Roll on next Friday night! Bring on those Giants!

What a belter of a game tonight between two great sides giving it everything they had! I'm really looking forward to the challenge posed by the Giants to our boys next Friday at the dome we call home! Let's all get there and raise the roof with our support! Go Saints GO! ( and to hell with the rest! )

1965 Saint

Re: Roll on next Friday night! Bring on those Giants!

I'm with you jigging. Put them under enough pressure and they may fold. Need it for 4 quarters though.

good on you jiggster. hope others on here steal away from stirring their acrid, steaming cauldrons and join you at the game!

I feel like Jiggster would be one of those diggers extolling the virtues of the British Command as he scrambles over the trench to run at the Turks with only his bayonet at Gallipoli. You can be loyal and still say "What the f*** are the the top brass thinking?" In fact, that is one of the great traits of aussies - we don't blindly follow authority. Fight the Power!

Let's just beat the Hawks properly before getting our jollies up about the AFL approved Giants, whom will get umpire protection in our match.

Neil Cordy in the HUN thinks Greene will cop at least two weeks for his face punch on the bullies player. I was asleep on the couch from pretty much quarter time so didn't see it. Was the dogs player injured? Hard to believe the MRP offering 2 weeks but Greene sounds like he has a bad record so that helps us.

We need all the help we can get. I hope we impress Lachie Whitfield.

Bruce G McAbee

They're actually the Frankenstein team, given way to many concessions for too long and still struggle to attract 5 thousand people to a game. I can't watch them because there is no atmosphere at any of their games.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

Toby Greene belted him on the head with enough force to get two weeks, don't forget he was on the tri Lovina last last week and was asked to cool his temper.
Cyril this week Greene out next week, that's gone in our favour.

An interesting analogy Mr Bluthy! :D

If we want our club to progress, then we need challenges such as the GWS Giants. A Friday night game with hopefully a large and vocal crowd, certainly has me excited! Cannot wait! Go Saints! GO! ( to hell with the rest!)

Proph3t of egan

Vazelos wrote:Toby Greene belted him on the head with enough force to get two weeks, don't forget he was on the tri Lovina last last week and was asked to cool his temper.
Cyril this week Greene out next week, that's gone in our favour.
The question is what does geary do for the next two weeks?

Fortius quo Fidelius means Strength through Loyalty. . . I think

the AFL approved Giants
Love that definition sp, it's so, so spot on! :P

thejiggingsaint wrote:An interesting analogy Mr Bluthy! :D
Doesn't he know you are British? You'd be the General Jiggster issuing the commands :wink: :wink:

George27

The family was organising a birthday dinner for me next Friday night. I have told them "I love youse all, but I am going to the footy". Mrs George usually has the final say, but she has acquiesced this time. See you all at the game ! The likely absence of that nuff nuff Toby Greene is an early birthday present.

George27 wrote:The family was organising a birthday dinner for me next Friday night. I have told them "I love youse all, but I am going to the footy". Mrs George usually has the final say, but she has acquiesced this time. See you all at the game ! The likely absence of that nuff nuff Toby Greene is an early birthday present.
I hope it will be a very good birthday present for you Georgie Boy, seeing the Saints win. Fingers crossed for you :wink:

Good onya George27! Friday night will give us the toughest of challenges, but d'you know what? I LURVE a challenge mate! Let's all get down to the " dome we call home" and raise that darned roof with the noise of our support! Go Saints! GO!( to hell with the rest!)

after today's performance, the faithful should be coming out of the woodwork!
Should get a big turnout to raise the bloody roof !!! :lol: :mrgreen:

+10k!

thejiggingsaint wrote:+10k!
nah, more than that will turn up! :D

sabras

Meatball out for paddy

I reckon we could get as much as 25,000 there on Friday

A massive game against a traditional foe. The rivalry has been building over the past.......4 years.

I'm not expecting a win, but would love to see the Sainters give it a red hot go.

It's great getting a Friday night game we took them for granted in the last decade but after a few years of grave yard last game on a Sunday timeslot it's great to be relevant again. This really is another litmus test, I really hope we make a good account of ourselves.

I don't mind hearing and laughing at the falafel eaters absolutely totally ridiculous theme song at the start of the game.
Just hope we don't have to endure it at the end.