Sinclair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out. Rioli OUT

Re: Sinclair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out. Rioli OUT

At the moment Paddy is not up to it

Why does he deserve a game?

Dunstan is not up to it either... both are. Just too slow and unfit

We are closer to best team imo

Joe Bloggs

ace wrote:Why am I looking forward to JOM getting a knock to his knees.

Never wish injuries on anybody mate.

Very bad karma.
Bloody too late know. Well done Ace.

Disgusting. Says a lot about your character.

Paddy is definitely up for it (or er Vicar). Whom I am worried is not up for it is a coach who has had access to a huge amount of top 20 picks and is struggling to develop any stars out of the batch. A coach who says to an impressionable key forward "Sorry pal you sit on the bench for the last quarter when the game is to be won because I don't have the balls to look forward but go back to kick-it-to-Roo so I can get a win and take the pressure off myself". Wouldn't that have boosted Paddy's confidence so much. So brave Alan. Look at all our stars shining under your swarming game plan. So clever to just get them to run at the all ball all the time.

#playpaddy

Re: Sinclair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out.

Playon wrote:
Toy Saint wrote:I'm OK with Stevens for Long.

Dissapointed that Dunstan is out, but hope Sinclair goes well.

Dissapointed that Paddy is not in the team, and surprised that Longer remains.
Would you be ok with Stevens in for Dunstan and Sinclair in for Long?
OK with Sinclair for Long, Sinclair has earnt his chance, I hope Long will be good but I'd like to see him earn his chance in the VFL.

I'm a Dunstan fan, and have been a bit dissapointed with his mediocre performance this year. If he must be dropped Stevens looks like a strong replacement.

Bluthy wrote:Paddy is definitely up for it (or er Vicar). Whom I am worried is not up for it is a coach who has had access to a huge amount of top 20 picks and is struggling to develop any stars out of the batch. A coach who says to an impressionable key forward "Sorry pal you sit on the bench for the last quarter when the game is to be won because I don't have the balls to look forward but go back to kick-it-to-Roo so I can get a win and take the pressure off myself". Wouldn't that have boosted Paddy's confidence so much. So brave Alan. Look at all our stars shining under your swarming game plan. So clever to just get them to run at the all ball all the time.

#playpaddy
I'm pretty sure Nathan Buckley would pick Paddy at Collingwood.

Toy Saint wrote:
Bluthy wrote:Paddy is definitely up for it (or er Vicar). Whom I am worried is not up for it is a coach who has had access to a huge amount of top 20 picks and is struggling to develop any stars out of the batch. A coach who says to an impressionable key forward "Sorry pal you sit on the bench for the last quarter when the game is to be won because I don't have the balls to look forward but go back to kick-it-to-Roo so I can get a win and take the pressure off myself". Wouldn't that have boosted Paddy's confidence so much. So brave Alan. Look at all our stars shining under your swarming game plan. So clever to just get them to run at the all ball all the time.

#playpaddy
What does that mean? Last time I checked we only just got across the line on Pies who are a basket case.

Hope Sinclair gets a bit of a run in the midfield too.

Bluthy wrote:
Toy Saint wrote:

#playpaddy
What does that mean? Last time I checked we only just got across the line on Pies who are a basket case.
Collingwood desperately need a power forward like Paddy to take the pressure off Darcy Moore. With the Pies midfield, I reckon Paddy would go pretty well. If Paddy was on the open market, how much do you reckon Collingwood would offer him?

Never wish injuries on anybody mate.

Very bad karma.
+ 1

Playon wrote:Hickey not named as an emergency, interesting
Very puzzling. Why wouldn't you play your best ruckman in a key game?

No spot for Rix? (He rox rux don't cha know!) :lol: :lol:

realdeal

realdeal wrote:No Hickey!? Still being 'managed'! :roll:
Tanking already?
Fresh for the finals..

Playon

Toy Saint wrote:
Playon wrote:
Toy Saint wrote:I'm OK with Stevens for Long.

Dissapointed that Dunstan is out, but hope Sinclair goes well.

Dissapointed that Paddy is not in the team, and surprised that Longer remains.
Would you be ok with Stevens in for Dunstan and Sinclair in for Long?
OK with Sinclair for Long, Sinclair has earnt his chance, I hope Long will be good but I'd like to see him earn his chance in the VFL.

I'm a Dunstan fan, and have been a bit dissapointed with his mediocre performance this year. If he must be dropped Stevens looks like a strong replacement.
Well one thing i'm sure of is that we all wish our players the best. Even though we may differ on who is better than who.

It's a little unfair to expect Long to come into the side and become an instant Afl star, give him time. We have a few hopefuls in the vfl. He's at least learnt now what is required.

Dunstan needs to be fitter and lift his game. lets not forget we'll be recruiting midfielders at seasons end, He needs to pay back the investment the club has put into him, 12 disposals and 2 tackles doesn't do it. So that is his challenge, at the moment I couldn't see him getting a game at any club. Time at Sandy may do it for him, he will need to earn his spot, which is a good thing

B: Jarryn Geary, Nathan Brown, Jimmy Webster
HB: Jack Newnes, Jake Carlisle, Dylan Roberton
C: Jack Billings, Jack Steele, Leigh Montagna
HF: Jade Gresham, Nick Riewoldt, Maverick Weller
F: Darren Minchington, Josh Bruce, Tim Membrey
R: Billy Longer, Josh Bruce, Tim Membrey
Interchange: Blake Acres, Sam Gilbert, Koby Stevens, Jack Sinclair

Is it just me or are Bruce and membrey named twice??!!

I guess it is steven and Ross!

[quote="MC Gusto"]B: Jarryn Geary, Nathan Brown, Jimmy Webster
HB: Jack Newnes, Jake Carlisle, Dylan Roberton
C: Jack Billings, Jack Steele, Leigh Montagna
HF: Jade Gresham, Nick Riewoldt, Maverick Weller
F: Darren Minchington, Josh Bruce, Tim Membrey
R: Billy Longer, Josh Bruce, Tim Membrey
Interchange: Blake Acres, Sam Gilbert, Koby Stevens, Jack Sinclair

Our best side except for Hickey for Longer and possibly D Mac for Gilbert.
Should go ok

millarsaint wrote:Hope Sinclair gets a bit of a run in the midfield too.
Sadly I think he's just a straight swap for Long, left to languish in the forward pocket.

The fascinating tale this week... Will Dunstan play his first VFL game for Sandy?

BigMart wrote:At the moment Paddy is not up to it

BM. I agree.

Playon wrote:Hickey not named as an emergency, interesting
Very puzzling. Why wouldn't you play your best ruckman in a key game?
"Managed". So many possibilities. Hope it's nothing serious.

This. We must stop pigeon holing people as small forwards. If they try and fail, so be it, but give it a crack.

Ditto for Meatball

SemperFidelis wrote:
BigMart wrote:At the moment Paddy is not up to it

BM. I agree.
Me too. Play them once they're bashing the door down.

Good to see Sinclair's getting a crack, however I scratching my head over the non return of Hickey. I'm sure Ben McEvoy's relieved!

shrodes wrote:
Sadly I think he's just a straight swap for Long, left to languish in the forward pocket.

The fascinating tale this week... Will Dunstan play his first VFL game for Sandy?
Does Dunny know how to get to TBBO?!

shrodes wrote:

Does Dunny know how to get to TBBO?!
Never been. Will need a chaperone.