Sinclair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out. Rioli OUT

Sincliair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out..
Last edited by saintsRrising on Thu 27 Apr 2017 7:32pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Sinclair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out.

So Longer stays.

saintsRrising wrote:So Longer stays.
For just a little bit Longer.

Rioli OUT for the Hawks with JOM in

Playon

Emergencies
7 Luke Dunstan
36 Daniel McKenzie
45 Jason Holmes

I'm OK with Stevens for Long.

Dissapointed that Dunstan is out, but hope Sinclair goes well.

Dissapointed that Paddy is not in the team, and surprised that Longer remains.

Playon

Hickey not named as an emergency, interesting

Re: Sinclair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out. Rioli OU

Hickey must be injured if Holmes is an emergency.

Playon wrote:Emergencies
7 Luke Dunstan
36 Daniel McKenzie
45 Jason Holmes

Playing in Tassie...so you would expect that 2 will travel.

Hopefully Dunstan stays to play in the VFL as him watching on will achieve litle.

longtimesaint wrote:Hickey must be injured if Holmes is an emergency.
Or that they prefer Hickey to play in the VFL, with Holmes not likely to play.

realdeal

Re: Sinclair Stevens IN Long and Dunstan Out. Rioli OUT

No Hickey!? Still being 'managed'! :roll:

White Winmar wrote:
But Long didn't linger.

Cordz2

Dunstan mid teen possessions and bad skills all round - about freaking time

realdeal wrote:No Hickey!? Still being 'managed'! :roll:
Tanking already?

kosifantutti wrote:
White Winmar wrote:
But Long didn't linger.
And Luke rebuked

longtimesaint wrote:Hickey must be injured if Holmes is an emergency.
Hickey's injury is being managed.

Big out for the Hawks if that's right - he was good last game Cyril. And Jaegar in is no biggy for me ... he'll get 30 odd touches, 27 of which will be handballs. They're ripe for the picking.

Why am I looking forward to JOM getting a knock to his knees.

Playon

Toy Saint wrote:I'm OK with Stevens for Long.

Would you be ok with Stevens in for Dunstan and Sinclair in for Long?

Just saw the teams. Think we match up on Hawthorn really well

Playon

ace wrote:Why am I looking forward to JOM getting a knock to his knees.
It'll be the tackles from behind that drags him down and puts pressure on his knee that will be the worry for him. I wouldn't be expecting him to be doing to much run and carrying unless he has a clear paddock.

StPeter

So pleased for Sinclair's long overdue return.

Disappointed Hickey's not back.
Last edited by StPeter on Thu 27 Apr 2017 8:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

ace wrote:Why am I looking forward to JOM getting a knock to his knees.

Never wish injuries on anybody mate.

Very bad karma.

Playon wrote:
Toy Saint wrote:I'm OK with Stevens for Long.

Would you be ok with Stevens in for Dunstan and Sinclair in for Long?
Beat me to it.

Sinclair!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go the sincs. Up yours To the Top - not AFL quality hey :roll: Go the sincinator, the Kitchen Sinc - everything but (?? gotta keep workshopping that one). Go Sincs, show your quality and creativity lad. Gods speed.

Great to see Koby get a stab - I'm pretty iffy on him but he's on our list now - gotta use him for some inside grunt. Dunny needs to work on some run and good ball usage - good wakeup call for him after being pounded inside his whole young career - not sure Richo did him any favours playing him that way. Long was dead ordinary last week and needs to drop back but think we'll see more of him soon in the majors.

I thought Longer deserved another shot at the ruck - will be better for the run last week. AFL pace takes some getting used to. Should match up well on McEvoy who doesn' jump much and is pretty strong. LOnger needs to negate McEvoy;s marking around the ground though.

But...

Where's my Paddy?? Where's my Paddy?? How well did kick-it-to-Roo work last week hey? Not so good me thinketh. Why you gotta be hatin on the big slab of beef Paddy Richo? Why must you keep being so conservative. Look long term Richo, not just for wins in the now.