Shyte crowd 36K only

Bad time slot for Easter Sunday?

It was a Pies home game. They've got tonnes of members who couldn't go last week and didn't bother this week.

We all know Saints fans avoid away games like the plague.

Why not a night game with tomorrow a public holiday??

Madness!

Bruce G McAbee

Re: Shyte crowd 36K only

I didn't go because I had the impression that General admission was all but sold out as I would have just used my 16 game membership.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.
StPeter

I didn't go either because I thought it would be a lock-out. Most surprising.

Happy not to contribute towards the Collingwood coffers or be surrounded by feral Magpie supporters.

Relaxed and enjoyed it at home on my new big screen TV.
Last edited by StPeter on Sun 16 Apr 2017 8:37pm, edited 3 times in total.

Didn't go... won't go to Collingwood games... can't be around their supporters at a game - feral.

BigMart wrote:Didn't go... won't go to Collingwood games... can't be around their supporters at a game - feral.
This is just a staggering comment. Here's a thought, find some Saints supporters and stand near them. I stood at the rear of aisle 26 today with my brother (behind the saints cheer squad) Not one collingwood supporter bothered us the entire day. A couple around us were barracking. I've been to lots of pies games in the last 20 years as my missus is a pies supporter. Could count on one hand the amount of times I thought they were out of order. They're just loud and biased. Big deal, isn't everyone at the footy? - sometimes I wish Saints supporters were louder and more biased in their barracking as well.

Etihad is run by idiots.

They hardly ever give out info re GA availability like they do on a regular basis at the G.

Add to that the rip off prices for most of the food and I wish we could make the MCG our home.

They are a pack of morons... abusive and

Last time I was at a Collingwood game, they were disgusting towards Milney, I knew Stevie as a student and took offence, and told a bloke to STFU and the issue continued to the trading station. I taken my son now, don't need him to hear those F-Wits.

Btw
They outnumber us 2-1 they are unavoidable!

I still buy a membership, still watch the game and support the boys... why must I go and put up with rubbish?

Footy is bad enough to go to with your kids, let alone a Collingwood game

They are feral bogans

I love beating them though.

By one point or a hundred, doesn't matter.

Winmar

I had no problem with the Pies fans in my vicinity today. I generally find Carlton ones to be worse.

Why don't people get 16 game memberships and go to away games?

3 pm on Easter Sunday are you for real!!

I don't do Collingwood or Essendon games. Their supporters are ignorant feral idiots!

I went and I'm interstate now ...... wankers

Bernard Shakey wrote:I don't do Collingwood or Essendon games. Their supporters are ignorant feral idiots!
I had a phase of that. Now I just avoid their supporters and watch from spots where it's mainly Sainters.

Also, Collingwood supporters are fair weather supporters. Not only did very few of them show up, a lot of them did an exodus with about 12 minutes to go and four goals behind. Soft!

BigMart wrote:They are a pack of morons... abusive and

Last time I was at a Collingwood game, they were disgusting towards Milney, I knew Stevie as a student and took offence, and told a bloke to STFU and the issue continued to the trading station. I taken my son now, don't need him to hear those F-Wits.

Btw
They outnumber us 2-1 they are unavoidable!

I still buy a membership, still watch the game and support the boys... why must I go and put up with rubbish?

Footy is bad enough to go to with your kids, let alone a Collingwood game

They are feral bogans
I dont think anyone has to justify why they go or dont go. This argument just annoys me. People can do as they please and dont have to explain themselves to faceless people on an internet forum. Buying a membership is the best thing you can do, what you do with it is your business. I dont blame you BM for sparing your son from them

They must have been worried about the crowd being small because when i turned up 50 mins before the start to buy a GA ticket they offered me a seat on L1 for the same price. I said that is ok because i am meeting a mate on L3 but she said the L1 ticket would get me into L3 anyway, so i took it. She also said it was up the StK end in aisle 29.
Anyway i sat on L3 but did notice a lot of empty seats on L1 and aisle 27 may have been up the StK end but it was predominantly Collingwood reserve ticket holders so i am glad i didn't sit there!