Rd 4 team vs Pies

Re: Rd 4 team vs Pies

Is Beau playing?

Go the Beau!!!

SaintPav wrote:Is Beau playing?

Go the Beau!!!

That name brings back bad memories.

Hopeless footballer. Don't know what the recruiters were thinking.

Nearly as bad as that clown Rix.
Last edited by saynta on Sat 15 Apr 2017 11:28pm, edited 1 time in total.

Go the Beau!!!

Hopeless footballer. Don't now what the recruiters were thinking.

Wow!

Some respect for some old Saints warriors!

Beau was a champ.

Show some respect!

desertsaint wrote:
saintspremiers wrote:I'm just hoping Paddy can be as good as Jack Watts, who is becoming a valuable player at the Dees, albeit nota champion
I'm just hoping he can be as good as Kosi!
No comment!

George27 wrote:
prwilkinson wrote:Who is getting to the game tomorrow avo? I'll be there... with a couple of maggies supporters unfortunately...
The missus and I were going, but now will put the family first.

Still watch on fox of course.
I will also be relegated to watching on Foxtel. We are hosting 20 people for Easter Sunday lunch. I had considered sneaking out after main course, and hoping no one would notice, but I reckon Mrs George would ( eventually ) spot my absence , and the locks would be changed by the time I got home!

Fortunately we have some interstate guests , who have agreed with me that this game will be perfect post- lunch TV viewing .

Make lots of noise, Sainters !
Doesn't she realise tomorrow is a holy day of obligation?

Winmar

I'll be there tomorrow. My religious loyalty is to St Kilda.

Go the Beau!!!

Rix Rox Rux!!

Go the Beau!!!

Wow!

Some respect for some old Saints warriors!

Beau was a champ.

Show some respect!
Think you meant chump?

The u is on the top line of the keyboard while the a is on the extreme left of the 2nd line.

Well they are on my key board. :D :wink:

Saint_J

very excited about seeing Benny Long.... go saints!

Go the Beau!!!

Rix Rox Rux!!
lol i was waiting for it

George27 wrote:
prwilkinson wrote:Who is getting to the game tomorrow avo? I'll be there... with a couple of maggies supporters unfortunately...
The missus and I were going, but now will put the family first.

Still watch on fox of course.
I will also be relegated to watching on Foxtel. We are hosting 20 people for Easter Sunday lunch. I had considered sneaking out after main course, and hoping no one would notice, but I reckon Mrs George would ( eventually ) spot my absence , and the locks would be changed by the time I got home!

Fortunately we have some interstate guests , who have agreed with me that this game will be perfect post- lunch TV viewing .

Make lots of noise, Sainters !
Just say you went on an egg hunt

Given that the son of god who was brutally muderded has now come to life again surely all is good in the world and the religious zealots can go the footy this arvo??

saintspremiers wrote:Given that the son of god who was brutally murdered has now come to life again surely all is good in the world and the religious zealots can go the footy this arvo??
He's not the Messiah, he's just a naughty boy.

He has another day to go in his recovery.

WellardSaint wrote: He has another day to go in his recovery.
On the third day he rose to glory

Friday he was laid to 'rest' - Day 1
Saturday - Day 2
Sunday - Day 3

Monday is Easter Monday only because we need the Public Holiday.

The_President

Saints on Footy Flashbacks right boss

That massive comeback against the Dogs in 2015.

Armo looked fit, Billings was on fire. Two rucks player but Hickey looking useless up forward.

The_President

The_President wrote:Saints on Footy Flashbacks right boss

Armo looked fit, Billings was on fire. Two rucks player but Hickey looking useless up forward.

Just another note on his.

Armo is actually running, he just ran away from Johannison.

He's kicking has penetration, just kicked a low 50m bullet.

He seems to lob every kick these days and is lucky to get it 40m

The_President

The_President wrote:

Billings wasn't scared of the moment.
Just snapped his second, then demanded the ball from Webster out on the 50, got the ball and didn't hesitate, just wheeled around and slotted it.

He's looked to pass that this year.

The_President

The_President wrote:

Just snapped his second, then demanded the ball from Webster out on the 50, got the ball and didn't hesitate, just wheeled around and slotted it.

Sinclair was really clean in this game.

Also, interesting note. We used our skill when going forward and hit up leads with little spot up kicks, 30-40m out.

Stark contrast to just bombing it deep & sitting it on Paddy's head - as we've seemed to do so far this year

Sainter_Dad wrote:

Saturday - Day 2
Sunday - Day 3

Gotcha.
I stand corrected (actually sitting at the moment, but you know what I mean :D :mrgreen: )

The_President wrote:

Speaking as someone who has a long-standing back issue (who hasn't?)
his back might be better now, but I don't think it will ever recover to the pre-injury days.
This must affect the amount of grunt he can generate in a kick, and how well he can run.
He will be doing all the correct exercises, but a back is never the same.
With this in mind, we should have Koby in there instead of Armo, as Koby has more upside and will give more to the team.

Proph3t of egan

Hickeys tackle on bob Murphy was pretty inspiring at the end of the second quarter, may have inspired the boys to come back after half time

Fortius quo Fidelius means Strength through Loyalty. . . I think
The_President

The_President wrote:

Sinclair was really clean in this game.

Also, interesting note. We used our skill when going forward and hit up leads with little spot up kicks, 30-40m out.

Stark contrast to just bombing it deep & sitting it on Paddy's head - as we've seemed to do so far this year
Armo & Steven had nearly 80 between them, fair effort!

The_President

Proph3t of egan wrote:

Hickeys tackle on bob Murphy was pretty inspiring at the end of the second quarter, may have inspired the boys to come back after half time

That was a ripper.
Longers big pack mark on the wing in the last minute was huge too

Sainter_Dad wrote:

Saturday - Day 2
Sunday - Day 3

3 days and 3 nights - just like Jonah. Either he was crucified and laid to rest Thursday night, or he rose on Monday. Always wondered how the Churches got the message so mixed when Jesus himself supposedly said it.