Positives!

Saint wagga

Positives!

The win and to stretch it out to 30 when it looked like we might lose was good for %

Roo and Joeys form - as previously mentioned, who cares if their our oldest. Other players are getting more attention allowing them more freedom for the vets.

Ross getting close to a grade imo

Carlisle and brown looking better, Carlisle especially exciting. He is a very good player!

We ran out the 4qtrs strongly in keeping with my prediction of a missed taper...should be cherry ripe now.

No further injuries

Acres looking really exciting I reckon!

We got our worst kicking for goal against a bottom 4 side. Same for quiet games from billings and mcclunkin. Hopefully they can fire when we really need them to!

Re: Positives!

Carlisle is good with the footy, easily accounted for the kid he was on

Nick enhanced his already legend status

We have good patches of footy

Lonie did some nice things, as did Gresham

Hickey played hard against a quality player

Not much else

-Fighting back after we were headed
-Acres and Dunstan were better
-Geary goal!

We Won, always a good thing.
Roo - deserves his own thread, but seriously the club should offer him another year right now. Freak of a footballer.
Carlisle and Brown are starting to settle in.
Gresham - gives you the feeling that something is going to happen every time he gets the ball.

SAAD

+
Blake Acres
Gresh

-
Worst goal kicking!

George27

Agree both Brown and Carlisle looked good at the back, with Roberton very good as the third tall. Would be great to see them perform as well next week against the Pies.

Steele is going to be great. He appears very reliable with the set shot.
Gresham continues to amaze at times and consistency will come
Dunstan is making incremental improvements
Acres gets the ball moving in a direct manner.
Roo proved he has another 8 years in him
Carlisle is composed and will be very good once he gets 10 games in.
Brown I like.

BigMart wrote:Carlisle is good with the footy, easily accounted for the kid he was on

Not much else
Ross gave Beams a bath.

ChrisRyanSaints

1. We are scoring everytime we enter the 50. Best in the comp. straighen up and the comp is ours.
2. We won the midfield today.
3. Hawks looking bottom 4. Huge 2017 draft coming
4. Mccartin is a huge target and will get there but being so maligned by the public he will be cheap to get on a 3 year contract. Kids a gun. Relax. He will get there like hawkins.
5. Gresham. Kid is a star.
6. All signs point to 2018 being amazing. Add fyfe, high draft picks, and another year into these KIDS, all is great. Come
On. 3.5 quarters in wce was brilliant.

Goose is king wrote:Steele is going to be great. He appears very reliable with the set shot.
Gresham continues to amaze at times and consistency will come
Dunstan is making incremental improvements
Acres gets the ball moving in a direct manner.
Roo proved he has another 8 years in him
Carlisle is composed and will be very good once he gets 10 games in.
Brown I like.
Carlisle himself said he would be better after playing three or four games.

29,000 + made the effort to turn up despite the obstacle course of traffic

saintbrat wrote:29,000 + made the effort to turn up despite the obstacle course of traffic
Sorry, 23,000 + a few.

Lack of trains, 1:10 start, the Kids Run and traffic jams plus deplorable driving conditions still made it a good crowd. Despite everybody's best efforts to make it near on imposible to get to the ground.

I really want to call Acres Lenny.

But I know that's premature and unfair.

But I can't help it.

Our new number 7 is number 8!

I'm reporting this thread, SS has no time for positives!

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

ChrisRyanSaints wrote:1. We are scoring everytime we enter the 50. Best in the comp. straighen up and the comp is ours.
2. We won the midfield today.
3. Hawks looking bottom 4. Huge 2017 draft coming
4. Mccartin is a huge target and will get there but being so maligned by the public he will be cheap to get on a 3 year contract. Kids a gun. Relax. He will get there like hawkins.
5. Gresham. Kid is a star.
6. All signs point to 2018 being amazing. Add fyfe, high draft picks, and another year into these KIDS, all is great. Come
On. 3.5 quarters in wce was brilliant.
you should post more often mate!!!

you must be a muso right? maybe we should jam? especially as i can't find my axeman plucker66, nor stinger on his organ, and not even harriet to do the vocals. ffs, looks like the band is going to have to be started from flowering scratch again! :roll:

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.

1. Roos return , is easily one of the best in the league despite his age
2. the Gresh show continues , he's going to be elite
3. We beat a team who has an extremely good midfield and ruck combination despite missing Stevens and Armo
4. Acres looks like he is starting to believe in himself more
5. We were headed but fought back strongly
6. No one even mentioned the umpires
7. The Hawks continue to plummet to assist our number one pick
8. No serious injuries

BigMart wrote:Carlisle is good with the footy, easily accounted for the kid he was on

Not much else
Ross gave Beams a bath.
Ross was good, but Beams still had 30 touches and a goal.

Beams was one of the best players on the ground

Acres
Did some promising things... But really, his decision making is very poor still... Must improve in that space

+
Acres, Webster, Gresham, Ross and Membrey