Good riddance FitzHimself!

Mike FitzHimself, FitzHisOwnPocket, whatever his name is is FINALLY GORRRNE!

Like a pig in a trough, he and his mate Dimwit were like twins.

Surely the new bloke from Perth can't be as bad??

Re: Good riddance FitzHimself!

saintspremiers wrote:Mike FitzHimself, FitzHisOwnPocket, whatever his name is is FINALLY GORRRNE!

Bluescum prick. Good riddance.

One corporate robot out, new corporate robot in.

CarlD

Hopefully a new broom but I'm not getting my hopes up.

But look at who they have replaced him with!!!!!

No doubt Kennett is miffed at missing out!!!!!!!!

And therein lies the problem

Here here - he was disliked by everyone who isnt a Carlton supporter!

Titus O'Reily on the money:

And yet Fitzpatrick's biggest regret was not bringing interchange numbers down. A muppet of the highest order.
It might come as some surprise then, that Fitzpatrick nominated bench rotations as the top issue he wasn't able to fix as chairman.

"The one thing I'd really like to kill is interchange, or at least get it down to a sensible number," he said on Wednesday, nominating "30 or 40" as his preferred cap.

saintspremiers wrote:Mike FitzHimself, FitzHisOwnPocket, whatever his name is is FINALLY GORRRNE!

And awarded an AFLW licence to his club, ahead of St.Kilda, the "Bayside" club, which has in its area, the largest number of registered female players in the state. Coupled with the fact that the St.Kilda Sharks was an established and successful club that could easily have transitioned to the big league. A new facility just 12 months away and a club that has tried its arse off to be inclusive and supportive of women. But go ahead, Fitzfizzypiss. Award the licence to your cheating, basket case of comrades at Carlscum. Also as charming as a moray eel with a bad hangover. Well said, saintspremiers. Good riddance!

IanRush

It is at this point the "West Australian Footy Mafia" should be exposed, for future reference.

Mike Fitzpatrick - WA born and raised, played for Subiaco and Carlton. Recently retired AFL Chairman, and former Carlton FC Board Member. Involved in Australian Infrastructure Fun and Hastings Fund Management. Used to part own ANZ Stadium (NSW) until early 2017.
Paul Fitzpatrick - Brother of Mike, key Lawyer at Clayton Utz Perth. Handled AFL investigation into 2006 West Coast Eagles drug culture
Julie Bishop - Now Federal Foreign Minister (Lib MP), used to work with Mike Fitzpatrick at Clayton Utz Perth. Former West Coast Eagles Board Member
Matias Cormann - Federal Finance Minister. His wife (Hayley Cormann) - Senior Lawyer at Clayton Utz Perth, same Law Firm as Mike Fitzpatrick and former law Firm of Julie Bishop
Richard Goyder - WA raised, CEO of Wesfarmers (Bunnings), current AFL Commissioner, and WILL BE AFL Chairman in April 2017
Glen Bartlett - Current Melbourne FC Chairman. WA born and raised, runs Clayton Utz Melbourne office. Sent to Melbourne from Clayton Utz Perth office.

Extra Info: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... final.html

Julie Bishop and Mathias Cormann defend spending thousands of taxpayer dollars on flights and hotels to attend the AFL grand final
Julie Bishop and Mathias Cormann defend spending taxpayer dollars
The federal ministers spent thousands of dollars on the AFL grand final
Bishop says she was invited to the game and had other business in the city
Cormann spent $3,600 just on his wife's flight from WA for the game (remember, Cormann's wife works with Mike Fitz's brother at Clayton Utz Perth)

Theory: AFL HQ will move to Perth by 2020.

Not sure Goyder is a good appointment. I think there is a little WA AFL mafioso going on.
Last edited by IanRush on Thu 16 Feb 2017 5:33pm, edited 1 time in total.

USELESS FACT: The WADA case against Essendon (in Sydney as well) is exactly 10 years to the day that Australia qualified for the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

Why don't we just get Clayton Utz to run the AFL and the country? Cut out the middle man.

IanRush

White Winmar wrote:Why don't we just get Clayton Utz to run the AFL and the country? Cut out the middle man.
Funny you say that... I am starting to smell a rat

https://www.claytonutz.com/knowledge/20 ... ion-rights

Clayton Utz congratulates Seven on securing 2012-2016 AFL free-to-air television rights

Sydney, 4 May 2011: Clayton Utz advised valued client Seven on its recently announced acquisition of AFL free-to-air television broadcasting rights for 2012-2016.

This historic deal, finalised last Thursday, saw Seven and Foxtel acquire broadcasting rights and Telstra acquire online rights from the AFL for a total consideration of A$1.253 billion.

The transaction has been described as a "landmark agreement" and was hailed by Channel Seven boss David Leckie as a "great deal for the AFL and a great deal for us."

Lead partner on the transaction Kate Jordan commented, "This deal is a great result for our client and for fans of the AFL across Australia. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to work with valued client Seven on this deal and we congratulate Seven and all parties to the agreement."

Also seeing a lot of Wesfarmers, Clayton Utz and Eagles types on this WA Board. I am trying to work out if Clayton Utz are Wesfarmers preferred Lawyers.

http://www.bsstc.com.au/about/black-swan-board/

Vicki Robinson

Vicki Robinson is General Manager - Legal (Corporate) Wesfarmers Limited. Previous positions include Legal Counsel Wesfarmers Limited, General Manager Energy Generation Pty Ltd, part of Wesfarmers Energy and Senior Associate with Clayton Utz. Vicki holds a Bachelor of Laws and a Bachelor of Commerce from UWA. She is a member of the Advisory Board of the Curtin Law School and the Advisory Council of the Curtin Business School.

USELESS FACT: The WADA case against Essendon (in Sydney as well) is exactly 10 years to the day that Australia qualified for the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

what about Kezza Stokes who runs channel 7?

Where does he live?

Perth!!!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kerry_Stokes

Fitzpatrick should join parliament. He couldn't drive a train straight across the Nullarbor

IanRush

saintspremiers wrote:what about Kezza Stokes who runs channel 7?

Where does he live?

Perth!!!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kerry_Stokes

Fitzpatrick should join parliament. He couldn't drive a train straight across the Nullarbor
Excellent work. Does Stokes own The West Australian newspaper? I seem to recall recent ACCC issues about this? In terms of Stokes and Seven West Media having too much control of WA Media?

And Channel 7 has Kennett on its Board.

Just as Costello is Chair at the "phoenix" recreation of Channel 9.

Hmmm!!!!

Then you get to the Minerals Council, spruiking coal when no energy Company will go anywhere near it as an energy source (and the French operator of Hazelwood is closing it for the reasons they are - not a sustainable business model).

And the "debate" about reducing Corporate Tax to make "Australian" Companies more competitive.

All these issues being promoted by the same demographic, a demographic wedded to "trickle down" economics and the most effective form of regulation being self regulation - at least in regards that demographic.

They view that their importance is such that the rule of law that applies to you and me does not apply to them.

And, as we see with the AFL, just try getting rid of them.

Bye Bye <edited by mods>
Guilty of time wasting on the AFL board for 10 years.

The Mongaloid as EM says was in charge for 10 years.

Prior to that the Chairman was Ronny Evans for 10 years.

That's 20 years of rotting fish sauce.

Why upset the applecart now??

Evans in charge of catering. Rotting fish sauce. Applecart? Love the food analogies. Do you smell what they're cooking? It stinks.

Dont think a west aussie will do any favours for any of the vic teams.

IanRush

saynta wrote:Dont think a west aussie will do any favours for any of the vic teams.
To add to my earlier postings, is something brewing at Channel 7/Seven West Media? Think about recent events:

- Jeff Kennett/Amber Harrison Twitter spat this week (Jeff Kennett is on the Board of Seven West media, and is a Liberal like Julie Bishop and Mattias Cormann, who I named in my "WA Footy Mafia" post above)
- Tim Worner/Amber Harrison affair dispute
- Krystal Johnston/Yahoo7 Court Case (where Yahoo7 purged a Melbourne Murder trial by releasing too much information)
- Channel 7 Adelaide Journo Amy Tauber sacked in late 2016 after claims she rejected sexual advances?
- Channel 7 Weekend Sunrise commentator Tabitha Cummins sacked in January 2017 for "alleged alcohol abuse"
- ASIC investigating Channel 7 for potential irregularities in its $200 million TV deal with Tennis Australia
- AFL CEO Gillon McLachlan and seven West CEO Tim Worner own racehorses together (see: http://www.afr.com/brand/rear-window/se ... 213-guc3sj)

Jeff Kennett (Seven West Media Board) and Kerry Stokes (Seven West media) did a dodgy deal back in 1997 for Victorian Electricity. Oh and Seven West Media has not paid tax.

https://kangaroocourtofaustralia.com/20 ... -tax-paid/

The publicly listed Seven Group Holdings which is controlled by Kerry Stokes had $3,583,478,772 revenue in the 2014/2015 financial year but paid no tax. That is almost $3.6 billion but they apparently did so badly there was no tax to pay. It wasn’t much better the previous financial year of 2013/2014 when they had $3,975,156,028 in revenue and only paid tax of $16.94 million.

Wherever Kerry Stokes goes the term “tax dodger” isn’t far behind starting at least in 1997 when the ABC’s Four Corners broadcast a story on the Victorian Premier Jeff Kennett. The broadcast also covered a shady deal done between Jeff Kennett and Kerry Stokes. “The deal involved the privatisation of the research and development arm of Victoria’s State Electricity Commission. It’s known as the Herman Research Laboratory, or HRL.“

“There was no tender for the privatisation of HRL and its research. The deal was rushed through on the last day of the financial year in 1994, the details not disclosed. It was finalised by Jeff Kennett, who signed the documentation himself.“

“As Kerry Stokes tells it, it began when the Premier rang personally inviting him to invest in Victoria. According to a glowing account by Mr Stokes in his company newsletter, the Premier said, “Just bring your money and come. If there’s any red tape, we’ll cut through it.” It was a complicated deal but, “amazingly” Mr Stokes recalled, “after what seemed like a wave from Mr Kennett’s magic wand, all the complexities disappeared”.”

Are we 'onto something' here? Just finding odd things in recent times. Are you also aware that Tim Worner is on the Board of AFL club Sydney Swans?

The same names and companies keep coming up here (Channel 7, West Australians, Clayton Utz, AFL etc)

Thanks.

I don't think Fitzpatrick's departure warrants the effort of an articulate comment. Piss off and good riddance you corrupt spiv.

Now you are getting somewhere near the corrupt mafia which controls the AFL - and it doesn't stop there.

There is an article in "The Age" today which throws further light starting from Rienhardt's mate, Kroger.

They play their power games, favor their mates and guess who misses out?

And if you fall out, like Samuels, guess what happens to you!

IanRush

To the top wrote:Now you are getting somewhere near the corrupt mafia which controls the AFL - and it doesn't stop there.

There is an article in "The Age" today which throws further light starting from Rienhardt's mate, Kroger.

They play their power games, favor their mates and guess who misses out?

And if you fall out, like Samuels, guess what happens to you!
Follow the Money... To the AFL TV Broadcaster

https://kangaroocourtofaustralia.com/20 ... ial-media/ Summary

What Kerry Stokes is doing with corruptly obtained suppression orders via Seven West Media and his other companies such as Capilano Honey is a major denial of free speech in Australia and an attempt to undermine whistleblowers. It is a battle that Stokes will ultimately lose and needs to lose otherwise we all could be in trouble.

https://kangaroocourtofaustralia.com/20 ... ous-honey/

At Capilano Honey’s request I am about to be charged with contempt of court for breaching the Super-Injunction taken out by Capilano Honey and their CEO Ben McKee last Friday (7/10/16). The Super-Injunction, which means you can’t even tell anyone there is a court case, was issued by Justice Peter Hall. In what would have to be one of the all-time classics Justice David Davies has now also breached Justice Hall’s Super-Injunction as you’ll see below.

To the top wrote:And Channel 7 has Kennett on its Board.

Just as Costello is Chair at the "phoenix" recreation of Channel 9.

Hmmm!!!!

Then you get to the Minerals Council, spruiking coal when no energy Company will go anywhere near it as an energy source (and the French operator of Hazelwood is closing it for the reasons they are - not a sustainable business model).

And the "debate" about reducing Corporate Tax to make "Australian" Companies more competitive.

All these issues being promoted by the same demographic, a demographic wedded to "trickle down" economics and the most effective form of regulation being self regulation - at least in regards that demographic.

They view that their importance is such that the rule of law that applies to you and me does not apply to them.

And, as we see with the AFL, just try getting rid of them.
Engie is the French owned operator of Hazelwood, triple T.

They also own the Pelican Point gas fired peaking plant in SA, and were the operator who said "Non" when the energy market regulator(s) 'pleaded' with them to switch it on, prior to the recent blacking out of 90K odd homes in SA.

Understanding the reality of what happened in SA recently provides great insight into this so called "market economy".

Some little mentioned facts:

"But the AEMO report revealed more than 300 megawatts was shed from the power network – resulting in 90,000 homes and businesses losing power – when it asked that only 100 megawatts (or about 30,000 homes and businesses) be removed to protect the state's power network, which was dealing with a heatwave.

SA Power Networks on Wednesday apologised for its software blunder in a further embarrassment for the state's power system, which is already under intense scrutiny after three major blackouts in the past five months.

The company said at 6.40pm SA time on that day, load shedding started using "an automated load-shedding software system".

Within 10 minutes SA Power Networks network controllers raised concerns that more load was being shed than the 86MW the load-shedding system was indicating. This meant three times more households and businesses had their power cut than was necessary."We have put in place steps to prevent a recurrence, while continuing detailed technical investigations into why the load-shedding software did not operate correctly," the company said.

SA Power Networks – which was privatised in the late 1990s and is majority owned by Cheung Kong Infrastructure – delivers electricity through power lines to about 750,000 residential customers and 100,000 business customers in the state. It is the distribution network manager in SA and maintains the poles, wires and sub-stations."

"The report highlighted the increased urgency on the Wednesday afternoon when AEMO asked AGL Energy and French-owned Engie about bringing extra capacity into the market to deal with a looming shortfall.

At 3pm, it issued a statement about a forecast lack of reserve – or LOR 1. At 4.07pm Engie told AEMO its Port Lincoln generating units (73 megawatts) were not available due to a communications system problem.

At 5pm, AEMO upgraded its assessment of the looming power shortfall to a LOR2 telling generators "should a market response prove inadequate AEMO has the authority to direct any available generation on".

At 5.18pm, Origin Energy told the market operator that its Quarantine power station's unit 4 (20 megawatts) was not available. By 5.25pm AEMO concluded the power network was "not in a secure operating state" and gave itself 30 minutes to rectify the situation.

At 5.39pm, AEMO asked Engie about the availability of the second unit at Pelican Point gas-fired power station. The unit has not been in use since April 2015 and Engie says it doesn't have the gas to run it and it would take at least four hours to get it up and running. AEMO asks Engie to explore options and advise further.

At 5.42pm it got worse for AEMO when AGL advised them Torrens Island A1 (120 megawatts) would not be available until Monday due to a tube leak being repaired, while Torrens Island B1 was only operating at a reduced capacity of 50 megawatts due to high ambient temperatures.

At 5.49pm, Origin told AEMO its Quarantine 4 unit was available and it begin to crank it up. Engie says Pelican Point's second unit could be ready by 7pm.

But by 6pm – with the power system deemed to be "insecure" for 35 minutes – AEMO concluded "all supply-side options to return the power system to a secure operating state have been exhausted".

At 6.03pm, AEMO declared low reserve 3 (or LOR3) for SA and issued a directive to shed 100 megawatts of power from the network. In the end, more than 300 megawatts was shed, 200 megawatts more than required.

At 6.30pm, AEMO asked SA transmission company Electranet to restore 100 megawatts and full load was restored by 7.08pm."

More: http://www.afr.com/news/politics/wind-a ... 215-gudbkq

And, the Wind generators didn't "fail" - they just didn't meet the regulator's forecast i.e. the wind didn't blow as hard as forecast.

The whole system was gamed to maximise peak wholesale prices, and SA was sacrificed so the wholesale prices would peak on the East Coast, particularly in NSW. It's what happens when you vertically integrate generators and retailers.

The generators and regulators did an "Enron" on SA (Enron used, mostly, California as their SA).

"Market design"? Jeffrey Gibb Kennett's government, because they 'went first' in privatising utilities.

Here's another way the generators are protected by the regulators:

http://www.afr.com/business/energy/elec ... 214-gucoig

EnerNOC, which operates in 12 countries inlcuding US, Korea, NZ and Australia, says that a market mechanism could achieve exactly the same thing with much less disruption and at lower cost but big electricity is blocking it.

"This is not a technology problem. It is a market design problem," says Renaud.

EnerNOC's business model involves signing contracts with large industrial and commercial consumers of electricity willing to cut back on power at peak times. They receive a fee and EnerNOC makes a profit by selling the reduced load into the electricity market as if it were generated power.

But demaqnd response is underdeveloped in the National Electricity Market which covers the entire east coast of Australia because of a rule that says only 21 licensed market participants dominated by the big retailers AGL, Energy Australia and Origin are allowed to provide the service.

Conflict of interest

Renaud says these electricity conglomerates oppose demand response because it drives down power prices at peak times which is where their generation units earn most of their money.

"The big retailers are also generators. This creates an inherent conflict because demand response will drive down the wholesale energy prices their power plants can earn."

With the exception of one small company called ERM Power, the licensed operators are not actively marketing load shedding products to consumers."

Also relevant here is the "Sunk Cost Fallacy", which I've just mentioned, in relation to the AwFuL, Ch 7 et al, over in the really, really long thread.

IanRush

Fitzpatrick ain't immune to some Clean Energy investment. Especially when he gets tip off from MPs

http://www.smh.com.au/business/fitzpatr ... 226gh.html

FORMER Carlton footballer Mike Fitzpatrick has spun more than $2 million of gold from a green investment - partly thanks to prime ministerial redhead Julia Gillard.

Shares in Carnegie Wave Energy, where Fitzpatrick's fledgling 88 Green Ventures has just become a substantial shareholder, soared 1.1¢ to 4.9¢ yesterday - and he bought in at a mere 1¢ a piece of virtual paper barely a week ago.

We'll be fighting in the streets
With our children at our feet
And the morals that they worship will be gone
And the men who spurred us on
Sit in judgement of all wrong
They decide and the shotgun sings the song

I'll tip my hat to the new constitution
Take a bow for the new revolution
Smile and grin at the change all around
Pick up my guitar and play
Just like yesterday
Then I'll get on my knees and pray
We don't get fooled again

The change, it had to come
We knew it all along
We were liberated from the fold, that's all
And the world looks just the same
And history ain't changed
'Cause the banners, they are flown in the next war
Just like yesterday
We don't get fooled again, no, no

I'll move myself and my family aside
If we happen to be left half alive
I'll get all my papers and smile at the sky
Though I know that the hypnotized never lie
Do ya?
Yeaah!
There's nothing in the streets
Looks any different to me
And the slogans are replaced, by-the-bye
And the parting on the left
Is now parting on the right
And the beards have all grown longer overnight

Just like yesterday
We don't get fooled again
Don't get fooled again, no no
Yeaaah!

Meet the new boss
Same as the old boss