Luke Dunstan to be traded?

Re: Luke Dunstan to be traded?

Jaxons and Tony74 come to this site and share information with us. We should be encouraging them, not fighting with them!

Con Gorozidis wrote:Ok Luke is the new Joel Selwood and we are dead certs for the 2019 flag.
Everyone happy now?
LOL

Con Gorozidis wrote:Noone is writing Luke off.
We are merely pointing out the obvious.
IF he can't improve his running he won't make it.
IF he can improve his running he will make it.
To be determined.
No?

I think your mate has.

Written him off that is, and you are encouraging him.
If you are referring to me then I will state like my initial posts I'm not a fan but have not written him off completely either but won't listen to rubbish like future captain and leader in a top 4 mid field.
He is not a leader in a bottom mid field is he?!!
That's just over inflating players on our list.

Vazelos wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:Noone is writing Luke off.
We are merely pointing out the obvious.
IF he can't improve his running he won't make it.
IF he can improve his running he will make it.
To be determined.
No?

I think your mate has.

Written him off that is, and you are encouraging him.
If you are referring to me then I will state like my initial posts I'm not a fan but have not written him off completely either but won't listen to rubbish like future captain and leader in a top 4 mid field.
He is not a leader in a bottom mid field is he?!!
That's just over inflating players on our list.
I don't for one moment think he is a future captain.

Seb is though.

Dunstan is tradeable.

Why does that shock people so much?

Looks like we're not interested in Rockliff from what Jaxons posted.

Agree we should be very polite and welcoming to tony and jaxons. jaxons is a genius at trade time especially!

But it is no good them just saying that 'internally' we think X so anyone who doent agree with X has nfi.

Blind freddy can see Dunstan has an issue with his running and of course they already know this internally.

We arent even saying anything controversial. It is a known known.

So I am not even sure what we are arguing about?

(no offence to the seeing impaired)

Seb is an absolute HUGE chance to be the next skipper.
I would say odds on. Almost a fait accompli.
Would be leading our B & F right now. Clearly our 3rd best player now. Robbo 4th.

SaintPav wrote:Dunstan is tradeable.

Why does that shock people so much?

Looks like we're not interested in Rockliff from what Jaxons posted.
FACT- we did approach Brisbane for Rockliff for a trade of a senior player but were quickly told No!!

Darth Vader

Con Gorozidis wrote:Seb is an absolute HUGE chance to be the next skipper.
Would be leading our B & F right now. Clearly our 3rd best player now. Robbo 4th.
Do we know if he has any leadership traits at all? Would've thought next skipper should be best leader. I have no idea if that's Seb or not but he seems pretty reserved.

Darth Vader wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:Seb is an absolute HUGE chance to be the next skipper.
Do we know if he has any leadership traits at all? Would've thought next skipper should be best leader. I have no idea if that's Seb or not but he seems pretty reserved.
He is in the 2017 leadership group so youd hope so.
I have also noticed he has taken on a bit more media this year.

longtimesaint wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:
jaxons wrote:
Vazelos wrote:It's not a strong rumour or source but I did hear Luke Dunstan may be traded back to SA.
With the emerging Acres, Gresham , Billings and Mc Kenzie and Steele and Stephens coming in as well as hopefully Freeman coming good to compliment Jack Steven, Armitage and Ross is Dunstan under the pump to keep his spot?
He is a reasonable to good player but is he good enough for a top 4 side?
I have some question marks on him not convinced either way yet to rule him in or out I'm on the fence long term.

It's posts like these that make me question being a member of this site.
Sorry matey but you have no idea about football.
Well said!
Agreed -there are a lot of posters on this site that no very little about football.
Stay with us Jaxons and Tony -there are a lot of members here who appreciate you.
Not a smart time to be backing the 'experts' on knowledge of football. Maybe you should go down with the other two experts to Trevor Barker Oval and find out for yourself what Richo and the rest of us are seeing but you can't!!!
Talk about NFI!!!!

Today should be Taylor made for Dunstan

He should get 35

BigMart wrote:Today should be Taylor made for Dunstan

He should get 35
He will need to do it by 3/4 time because he cant play out 4 quarters.
If he cant dominate against Collingwood 2s - who are poor - then it is worrying.

Ruthless business footy

Last year I would have swapped two favs (and personal favs of mine) for Rockliff (both Queenslanders)
With Roberton/White and Dunstan/Ross/Steele/Stevens there was no need for them

I know Rocky wanted out of Brisbane, they'd have also accepted a fair deal

And Longer would have absolutely been traded to... no need for him

Those trades have sailed... lost all currency

Next year, it would be Dunstan offered, and the Bullet would have to be bitten with Hickey or Longer

If a really brave call was made on one of good young players, the currency coming back would have to be very good
Ie/Billings, Dunstan, Acres, Goddard
All players are available at a price... but it'd wanna be good for one of them ... and only one

BigMart wrote:Today should be Taylor made for Dunstan

He should get 35
:roll: nfi.

And you have sir?!

Just never contributed it though??

i just did. you have nfi. ridiculous statement.

K oby Stevens 28 touches and 2 goals...good luck to Dunstan getting back in.

fugazi wrote:K oby Stevens 28 touches and 2 goals...good luck to Dunstan getting back in.
Dunstan can get 28 touches-
but it would take him 2 games though
:mrgreen: :shock:

fugazi wrote:K oby Stevens 28 touches and 2 goals...good luck to Dunstan getting back in.
Dunstan has played 58 AFL games and is in his fourth season.
His highest all time disposal count was 29 in Rd 3 2014. His third ever AFL game.
Hasnt come close since.
Peaked very early.

Don't be too hard on Dustan- he is a good player and it's hard to come back after a serious shoulder injury

spert wrote:Don't be too hard on Dustan- he is a good player and it's hard to come back after a serious shoulder injury
Good player but his shoulder isn't the issue it is his running endurance.

Spud
Location: Near the You Yangs, or as my wife used to call it, the Dugongs.

I wholeheartedly agree.

Armo's injury and losing patience with Dunny, gave us a less stodgy look inside. Although hawks midfield was very weak. Next week will be an acid test against possibly the best midfield in the comp with insane class.

Thought it's been tough on Dunny to be played onball week after week against the huge monster mids getting banged around when he was still in his teens. I wonder about shoulder that was reconstructed. He seems to kick the ball really weird, not wanting to raise his arm properly. Can even make it hard to run if your shoulder isn't right.

Nothing to do now but knuckle down and try to force his way back. Needs possessions, contested ball winning and showing good spread. I'm not gunna write him off. I think this is a great chance to re-evaluate his game.