Images of new training base - exclusive

on picture no.3 where abouts is the station?
i can see its not on the picture but is it in a east direstion???

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
SaintBot

if you keep heading a bit down young st you will find the station

sainta

The bridge in the pictures is called "The Landmark Bridge" and crosses from Frankston Foreshore over Kananook Creek to Long Island.

On the picture with the aerial view the station is located towards the top right corner.

Would be a 5 min drive from the end of the Frankston freeway to the stadium if that.

The distance from the station to the stadium would roughly be the same time and distance as it is currently for Moorabbin, but going through busier intersections of Frankston.

I think that covers some questions!

Dal_Santos_Gal

Can I ask a stupid question, PARKING ?

I don't see any parking spots, there is not really much parking there unless you go in the Cultural centre underground carpark for a fee.

When we have functions or an intraclub match, where is everyone going to park without having masses of people walking from "fee" car parks around the CDB of Frankston.
Last edited by Dal_Santos_Gal on Thu 22 Nov 2007 4:38pm, edited 1 time in total.

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€
Dal_Santos_Gal

saintdooley wrote:on picture no.3 where abouts is the station?
Here you go dooley

its an up hill walk between Playne St and Davey St.

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:Can I ask a stupid question, PARKING ?

I don't see any parking spots, there is not really much parking there unless you go in the Cultural centre underground carpark for a fee.

When we have functions or an intraclub match, where is everyone going to park without having masses of people walking from "fee" car parks around the CDB of Frankston.
there is parking directly opposite the ground, and you can park in the council part next door. between the two spots that are no further than 50m from the ground there is approx 200+ spots to park as an estimate..

I looked at that too DSG
assume the little black rectangles opposite and around are carparks and maybe a few bus parks- which would be good-
left side of the drawing on opposite side of the nepean highway,
basicly the beach parking?
Last edited by saintbrat on Thu 22 Nov 2007 5:21pm, edited 1 time in total.

chook23 wrote:Pretty accessible for most folk

:roll: :roll:
agree

frankston accessible :roll:

and not one mention of having to run the gauntlet of the moccasin wearing, tacky, track dacky, smack wacky local missing link crew

Yeah, like St.Kilda isn't accessible :roll:

I mean FAIR FRICKEN DINKUM

seriously barks go play in traffic you f****** moron

Dal_Santos_Gal

fonz_#15 wrote:seriously barks go play in traffic you f****** moron
I totally agree, your bagging of Cranbourne and now Frankston is getting that old, in fact I don't find it funny, I find it annoying, insulting and highly rude.

The Saints are moving to Frankston to improve everything that is off field
GET OVER IT

In Ross Get lost!

Is the Bridge in the background the new one over Kannanook Creek, near the pier? Leading to Sofia's beachside restaurant.

Yeah..enoughs enough Barks...we know you only do it to get a reaction...and maybe ppl should just ignore you..but its a pretty natural reaction for people to defend their home town, and frankly the whole bogan shtick has really stopped being funny looong ago

Go point your lil barbs of sarcasm somewhere else eh??

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:
fonz_#15 wrote:seriously barks go play in traffic you f****** moron
I totally agree, your bagging of Cranbourne and now Frankston is getting that old, in fact I don't find it funny, I find it annoying, insulting and highly rude.

The Saints are moving to Frankston to improve everything that is off field
GET OVER IT
Yep well put Image

b4e certainly has a habit of repeating himself and it's been boring for years.

how about "running the gauntlet" on the nearest freeway?

or as Sheedy would do...

SaintBot

St Kilda chief executive Archie Fraser revealed yesterday that the Saints had sent a consultant to England to research the facilities at Chelsea and fellow Premier League side Aston Villa.

really good inside view of chelsea's training center

it goes for 9 mins

i recomend you have a look from 6:20 till 7:25 in particular

footage of a hydro therapy pool with a built in treadmill

the main pool floor can be raised or lowered depending on activities

2:05 till 2:45 and from 7:25 till 9:00 are fairly interesting also

chook23 wrote:Pretty accessible for most folk

:roll: :roll:
agree

frankston accessible :roll:

and not one mention of having to run the gauntlet of the moccasin wearing, tacky, track dacky, smack wacky local missing link crew

Yeah, like St.Kilda isn't accessible :roll:

I mean FAIR FRICKEN DINKUM
HEHEHEHEHEHHEH
:lol: :lol: :lol:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

That looks great....
Wish we had that kind of money.....

Armoooo wrote:That looks great....
Wish we had that kind of money.....
that type of pool wth treadmill was mentioned in something I perused yesterday

heeh we getting the dentist chair :)

We are getting a fair portion of what you see in that video Armoooo.

SaintBot wrote:
St Kilda chief executive Archie Fraser revealed yesterday that the Saints had sent a consultant to England to research the facilities at Chelsea and fellow Premier League side Aston Villa.

really good inside view of chelsea's training center

it goes for 9 mins

i recomend you have a look from 6:20 till 7:25 in particular

footage of a hydro therapy pool with a built in treadmill

the main pool floor can be raised or lowered depending on activities

2:05 till 2:45 and from 7:25 till 9:00 are fairly interesting also

very interesting..if our facility comes out half as goo as that, we are going to be ahead of our competition

this is from google earth:

the red is the oval, green is the station, and can someone please tell me what is inside the 2 yellow circles? is that a shopping place? like Southland?
thanks

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:
Here you go dooley

ahhhhhh, dont worry, on DSG picture it shows it is a shopping centre.
but what is the other place? there are 2 yellow circles on my photo, one small and one big, whats the small one?

and to answer your other question about parking DSG, on google earth you can see where the cars are parked, and there looks like there is alot of room, plus im sure that 400m walk from the free under ground car park couldnt harm you :wink:

SaintBot

saintdooley wrote:
Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:
Here you go dooley

there are 2 yellow circles on my photo, one small and one big, whats the small one?
chisolm is a tafe. my aunty works there (very handy for parties, she has plenty of free food that the aspiring chefs cook). didnt realise it was so close to the oval - guess ill be going to visit her a lot more often now :wink:

saint-stu

As for parking, you shoudldn't have a problem finding a park on Kars St just south of the oval.

This is the bridge from the sketch over Kananook creek.

brown-coat

Frankston will be the new St.Kilda.

I GUARANTEE IT.

Out with the druggies in with the trendies.
Make it so.

hobbo

saintdooley wrote:this is from google earth:

the red is the oval, green is the station, and can someone please tell me what is inside the 2 yellow circles? is that a shopping place? like Southland?
thanks
the small yellow circle would be the TAFE and the big yellow circle would be the shopping centre... unless somthing has changed since i moved to NSW?

cheers
hobbo...................