Announcement tomorrow re Moorabbin redevelopment

stkfc66

Announcement tomorrow re Moorabbin redevelopment

Apparently there wont be a redevelopment, there will be a move - down the highway to where the other red, white and blacks play.

SaintBot

what source do you serve

linz

Re: Announcement tomorrow re Moorabbin redevelopment

stkfc66 wrote:Apparently there wont be a redevelopment, there will be a move - down the highway to where the other red, white and blacks play.
Rule number 1. Never trust a first poster who starts with the word APPARENTLY. Gawd, I wish I could spell it.

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.

other red white and black?

The devil is in the detail;

or is that, lack of detail

Very sceptical about a 1st time poster making such large statements.

We'll know one way or the other by this time tomorrow !!

RBnW

Re: Announcement tomorrow re Moorabbin redevelopment

stkfc66 wrote:Apparently there wont be a redevelopment, there will be a move - down the highway to where the other red, white and blacks play.

well the quicker we get away from that Council at Moorabbin and get our players into a decent training setup the better,.... footy first said they would fix this, which was one of the reasons I voted for them, so lets hope the new poster is right....and this is another one of our major issues fixed.....if it's true I continue to be impressed with what has happened since the end of the season and the arrival of the new board......new staff, trade result, membership stuff etc.....
Hope you're right...

Our best is yet
to come......

i believe it

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:i believe it
why so?

family friends, also saints fans say the same thing....they have friends who work at the club...
but im not sure where the tomorrow part came from, but i believe the rest

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
RBnW

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:
saintdooley wrote:i believe it
why so?
just made a call to a reliable source, there is something happening tomorrow, but it may to do with the major sponsorship....

Our best is yet
to come......

Casey here we come ... fits in with a post a few weeks ago that an announcement re: Casey was imminent, and that was from a usually reliable source.

Brian Collis

There's only one red white and black!

Brian Collis wrote:There's only one red white and black!
yeah, isnt casey red white and navey blue?

F_Q_F

Maybe its the announcement Saintsational is sponsoring 2 players next year :P

Are Casey not Red Blue and White? Also, the Nepean Hwy doesn't go anywhere near Cranbourne.

The "other" Red White and Black eh??

I reckon the highway in question might be Nepean ...not Princes :shock:

If the OP is correct..and I do say IF...then I reckon we are sharing with Dolphins

In the direction of Harvey's place?

HSVKing

Eastern wrote:The devil is in the detail;

or is that, lack of detail

Very sceptical about a 1st time poster making such large statements.

We'll know one way or the other by this time tomorrow !!
I'm going to be a bit cryptic here... but YOU TWO would be very lost without this posters true identity...

They walk amongst us...

saint66au wrote:If the OP is correct..and I do say IF...then I reckon we are sharing with Dolphins
Agreed. All signs in the OP point to Frankston. Whether the original source is credible remains to be seen. It would also keep us bayside, which is fantastic for a club history point of view.

RBnW

Otiman wrote:
saint66au wrote:If the OP is correct..and I do say IF...then I reckon we are sharing with Dolphins
Agreed. All signs in the OP point to Frankston. Whether the original source is credible remains to be seen. It would also keep us bayside, which is fantastic for a club history point of view.

Frankston, that would be good maybe even great.....but i thought Casey was the obvious option for us....it's certainly better than the Gold Coast, Tassie, Western Sydney or a merger....still think its about sponsorship tomorrow, i hear that the deal is done on that one and its Big.....

Our best is yet
to come......

would love the boys in frankston, i would have the opportunity to see the boys in training.will not get my hopes up as the poster has no credibility

karnak

Hey Fonz,

Just because he has 1 post doesn't mean he has no credibility.

I know a few posters on here with a lot more with a lot less if you know what I mean, hehehe.

Sam Gilbert you are an EXCITEMENT MACHINE!

karnak wrote:Hey Fonz,

Just because he has 1 post doesn't mean he has no credibility.

I know a few posters on here with a lot more with a lot less if you know what I mean, hehehe.
how many times have we had 1st time posters start a thread similar? countless by my record.

The Craw

K C

Not Craw, CRAW!
karnak

I was just saying!

But still I await with baited breath.

I'd much rather here an outcome in this regard than the sponsorship deal at this point. Once we have a home then we know that the rest will fall into place very very quickly.

That being said am excited about the sponsor too.

Sam Gilbert you are an EXCITEMENT MACHINE!