How will saints go in 08?

dunny17

How will saints go in 08?

When you look at the list we have, you can't help get excited about 2008.
Then you take into account our luck with injuries in the past or lack of luck, to better explain it.

Many would expect the injuries to continue, but looking back on the last 10 rounds we didn't sustain many injuries, which suggests the Saints could be back to the form of 2004 of even better!
The once struggling ruck department now looks to be one of the best combinations in the league with Micheal Gardiner, Steven King and Kozi and Rix pitching in i can't see to many teams getting ontop of us in this department, we just need to stay on the park!

Could 2008 be the year all Saints fans have been waiting for?
Will the ruck stocks stand up?
How will injuries affect us?
And will the Saints play bold attacking footy?

Why the life sized avatar? :lol: :shock:

saintsrule

they'll finish top 4 :lol:

Riewoldting

Re: How will saints go in 08?

dunny17 wrote:The once struggling ruck department now looks to be one of the best combinations in the league with Micheal Gardiner, Steven King and Kozi and Rix pitching in i can't see to many teams getting ontop of us in this department, we just need to stay on the park!
You must be joking.

Gardiner will not have played for almost two years, King is 28 and injury prone, Kosi should not play ruck except as a pinch-hitter and Rix is an honest toiler.

I am pleased that we have picked up King for next to nothing, but "one of the best combinations in the league"?? :shock:

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

Write us up for the Flag I reckon! ;)

fisher_fan

king and gardiner are expected to rotate from the ruck to the injury list with eachother

such is life