Are we still bagging Sheldon?

4theluvoftheclub wrote:
4theluvoftheclub wrote:[

No probs..agree to disagree..and I'll keep trying for the inside info..!!

you can't argue with it...it is as thick as........; :roll: :roll:
So will kenny survive under the new regime? what are the odds?
Will for next season but you have inside knowledge so why not tell us.

4theluvoftheclub wrote:

no...no way.....lyon hates him...he was a rod butterss selection.....just given the job...which is about 5 sizes too big for him...the guy's a clown...a nice one...but still a clown......that silly grin is well...real....'cause he is just plain silly...... :lol: :lol:

4theluvoftheclub

4theluvoftheclub wrote:

What odds on him satying 66? Evens ? 10 to 1? You seem to have a decent strem of knowledge ?

And should he stay? Can we do better?

Lyon has a good working relationship with Ken, but originally wasn't happy with his appointment. They have worked together with reasonable success over the last twelve months though.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Lyon has a good working relationship with Ken, but originally wasn't happy with his appointment. They have worked together with reasonable success over the last twelve months though.
he will get the chop. nevertheless.....

4theluvoftheclub

Oh When the Saints wrote:Lyon has a good working relationship with Ken, but originally wasn't happy with his appointment. They have worked together with reasonable success over the last twelve months though.
On your info, "originally wasn't happy with his appointment" ..?

was it due to the Casey/Butterss regime connection, or his lack of experience, or his capability?

4theluvoftheclub wrote:

What odds on him satying 66? Evens ? 10 to 1? You seem to have a decent strem of knowledge ?

And should he stay? Can we do better?[/quot

Of course he should stay. Re signed every player we wanted to keep and helped trade for good players. Makes mistakes but no one better out there. Or as usual do the Saints sack another person but we still dont win the flag.

Nothing to do with the politics, just that I am led to believe Lyon had other ideas about who he wanted to do Ken's job and was disappointed when he found out Ken was staying.

Lyon has since made the relationship work well.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Nothing to do with the politics, just that I am led to believe Lyon had other ideas about who he wanted to do Ken's job and was disappointed when he found out Ken was staying.

they have approached someone else......

4theluvoftheclub

Oh When the Saints wrote:Nothing to do with the politics, just that I am led to believe Lyon had other ideas about who he wanted to do Ken's job and was disappointed when he found out Ken was staying.

Lyon strikes me as the sort of flexible guy who would find a way to work with anyone...but I reckon Ken is out of his depth and we deserve the best footy manager we can get for the right priice, and it's just not Kenny IMHO.

4theluvoftheclub wrote:

Lyon strikes me as the sort of flexible guy who would find a way to work with anyone...but I reckon Ken is out of his depth and we deserve the best footy manager we can get for the right priice, and it's just not Kenny IMHO.

right again....you're batting a hundred here....whist plugger is really struggling with a string of ducks..... :wink: :wink:

You have some inside knowledge. Well thats a first. Give us more.

Agree on Kenny, thanks for your efforts, but time for someone new.
I could sign all the players as wll ifI offered them big $$$$.
Who knows if he did a good job or not, I suppose we will find out in the coming years as to salary cap pressure.

I have questions:

1. Why did it take so long to sign Goose and Bakes
2. When we signed Bakes why did he get 3 years?
3. Why did Raph get 2 years but X get 1?
4. Why didn't we extend Joey's contract?
5. What happened with L Fisher?

Wasn't all plain sailing for mine....

...give you more....??????..you???????..get real...

..of course i get some inside info.......not hard to know someone ffs.....

maverick wrote:Agree on Kenny, thanks for your efforts, but time for someone new.
I could sign all the players as wll ifI offered them big $$$$.
Who knows if he did a good job or not, I suppose we will find out in the coming years as to salary cap pressure.

I have questions:

Wasn't all plain sailing for mine....
and that's just some of it...........

Not me. What about the rest of us. Come on you seem to know. Why not share it.

ahhrrr...

no....

Plugger wasting time mate...wasting time.....hes a legal star... :lol:

hi there......got sick of the porno have we...decided to join in with your mate.......

...glad to know that my stalker is still alive and well.....

...been told that you are on thin ice around here though........so a bit of abuse from you will be much appreciated...... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

c'mon now...you know you want to..... :wink:

claystreet

ok well you see i was having a beer and playing pool
at a Sunday morning recovery session with Winmar
and Plugger way back then and the wiz told me after
knocking back a can(it was 5pm somewhere in the world) a few club secrets about the 2007 trade period now i thought it was just the beer talking but the wizard seemed to be able to see the future quite
clearly and he said King and Gardiner to the saints for pick 90

now you know

claystreet wrote:ok well you see i was having a beer and playing pool
knocking back a can(it was 5pm somewhere in the world) a few club secrets about the 2007 trade period now i thought it was just the beer talking but the wizard seemed to be able to see the future quite

now you know

Thats exactly what they told me as well but did they mention to you that KS and RL were going to organise the deal.

now you know

:wink: :lol:

claystreet

now you know

Thats exactly what they told me as well but did they mention to you that KS and RL were going to organise the deal.
He said sheldon can go suck a didgeridoo he wont be involved

I don't know how good he is at his job but given his passion I hope KS stays on in a lesser capacity if need be... seems like there'd be a good role for him somewhere

as for these questions...
maverick wrote:
I have questions:

1. There are always players whose contracts don't get completed to the end of the season... some want to wait and see if their form warrants bigger $$$, some are deprioritised while the Roo's and Dals get signed, some just contemplate moving on

2. They found a deal that worked for both him and the club

3. X and Raph may be brothers but are completely different footballers at different stages of their careers. I would imagine that the acid is on X to perform more coz he has been there for longer; they may have even considered moving him on at some stage but opted not to

4. Don't know... i would imagine with his form improvement that he'd hold out for a better offer

5. shopped him around

don't c the hardship

4theluvoftheclub wrote:

Write your own odds , Look Kenny is a very likable guy ,but a football manager he is definitely not. As I said in a previous post I reckon they locked him in his car, or he accidently locked hoimself in it during the trade talks. Archie hates him, Ross isn't to keen on him as football manager me thinks that both Kenny and Archie will be gone by end of 2006.
I hate to say this but if you want to see a football manager see Neil Balme.....