Re-cycled Players

Worked with Hamill/Gehrig/Voss etc

DID not with Ackland/Knobel/Mcgough etc....

This time!!!

Must admit almost all MEDIOCRE transfers don't

How many this time???

:o :o

Dank25

Re-cycled players

Ask Parks for eva!!!! :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

peter lockwood

Would agree but bar King the rest are 23,24 and fill the holes we desire you have a another forward in Gardiner,small forward in Schneider,KP backman in Dempster and King a premiership ruckman who could play for another 4 years.We keep our 1st and 3rd picks to get best available youth.win win.

schneider will be a plus
king is a steal, we gave nothing up for him
ditto gardiner, he is an underachiever at his previous club and he may be able to make an impact at a new club.
dempster is a premiership player, and has underachieved also..i cant see us losing form our trade week deals thus far.

We are essentially getting 3 players for free. The same occurred last year with Birss and Gardiner.

All we are sacrificing is a spot on our list, which we had too many of to fill with meaningful draft picks anyway.

Difference is that this time around that we have basically got 3 of them for nothing.

Schneider was worth pick 26 by himself. Dempster was tossed in to help the Swans wiuth their salary cap.

Charlie Gardiner............ kicking at goal

shut your eyes stuff??

Ecstactic.

I'm expecting nothing from Gardiner - anything from him is a bonus.

I'm hoping Dempster will boost our defensive depth, and possibly, if he makes the grade, help release either Goddard to go forward, or Gram into the midfield.

I reckon King will get his body right and will be a really important cog in our ruck - surely either he or Gardiner will step up in 2008.

And Schneider? The player I believe we needed more than any other...

All for pick 26?

9/10 for trade week, Saints. Superb work. We've given up little, got one star, two players who could be in our first 22 and another who, well, could be anything. All for a 2nd round pick. A huge win.

evertonfc wrote:Ecstactic.

I'm hoping Dempster will boost our defensive depth, and possibly, if he makes the grade, help release either Goddard to go forward, or Gram into the midfield.

I reckon King will get his body right and will be a really important cog in our ruck - surely either he or Gardiner will step up in 2008.

All for pick 26?

9/10 for trade week, Saints. Superb work. We've given up little, got one star, two players who could be in our first 22 and another who, well, could be anything. All for a 2nd round pick. A huge win.
Hey Everton I told you we we wanted the Schneiderman.

PLUGGER14

chook23 wrote:Charlie Gardiner............ kicking at goal

shut your eyes stuff??
Plenty of those througout the AFL

I think we paid about the right price for schneiderman

I think king is a one or two year player, a 2008 version of doc clarke (be interesting to see the response for those who shouted at players like frankie and thomo to quit to let a younger player come through :roll: )

dempster and gardiner are depth playeres, not in our best 22.

gardiner is a 24 (25 early next year)

hes' basically your average mid to tall (190cm) bench utility player who gets their 10 possessions a game.

looks like we got two 'schwarz' type players.

I'd hold out more hope for dempster at his 23 than gardiner at 25

PLUGGER14 wrote:

shut your eyes stuff??
Plenty of those througout the AFL
just to confirm

is it him or playfair that kicks at goal like

jack Daniels!!

evertonfc wrote:Ecstactic.

All for pick 26?

Hey Everton, we may disagree on a lot of things but the above post is absolutely spot on IMHO.

We have a good small forward, a ruckman who can play (with hopefully M Gardiner standing up) a player in Dempster who replaces Attard and frees up a (hopefully fit0 Goddard and Gram and Charlie Gardiner whom can play a bit and puts pressure on Watts for the vacant Gehrig position.

best of all Kosi is out of the ruck and rotating with Roo.

All for pick 26 and 90 :shock:

We keep the #9 pick and pick up some hopefuls in the 3rd nd 4th round.

We may even pick up another uncantracted player in the PSD.

All good. Excellent.

best trading since 2000/2001 when we had leverige to do so.

Couldn't be happier. :D

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

shut your eyes stuff??
Agree :wink:

Gardiner is hopeless

Why did Geelong dump their rubbish for pick 90, you've gotta ask yourself

salary cap or they have zero value to a PREMIRSHIP TEAM

oh no that's right they now play in red, white and black, they are suddenly champions overnight

noone around here could be accused of ever over estimating the talent of a player based solely on the jumper they are wearing, right? :roll:

A bunch of FAIR DINKUM duds

pick 90, I'd rather have kept it to relist Troy Schwartz

King has already had his day in the sunshine, won't be any encore's with us anytime soon

besides Rix is more value than King

FAIR DINKUM

FAIR DINKUM
IMO given I haven't seen b4e in about 2 or 3 years I believe his account has been hijacked by rix...
Last edited by Dan Warna on Fri 12 Oct 2007 2:48pm, edited 1 time in total.

shut your eyes stuff??

Gardiner is hopeless

oh no that's right they now play in red, white and black, they are suddenly champions overnight

noone around here could be accused of ever over estimating the talent of a player based solely on the jumper they are wearing, right? :roll:

King has already had his day in the sunshine, won't be any encore's with us anytime soon

FAIR DINKUM
I would agree Gardiner may amount to nothing but your lack of knowledge about ruckman amazes me.

Dan Warna wrote:I think we paid about the right price for schneiderman

I think king is a one or two year player, a 2008 version of doc clarke (be interesting to see the response for those who shouted at players like frankie and thomo to quit to let a younger player come through :roll: )

dempster and gardiner are depth playeres, not in our best 22.

gardiner is a 24 (25 early next year)

hes' basically your average mid to tall (190cm) bench utility player who gets their 10 possessions a game.

looks like we got two 'schwarz' type players.

I'd hold out more hope for dempster at his 23 than gardiner at 25

bit like...we will have to wait and see......could workj out...could blow up in our faces....three of them have had significant lost injury time......

shut your eyes stuff??

Gardiner is hopeless

FAIR DINKUM
....sadly...i will have to agree with you....now there's a first......

...apart from the rix crap.....

LTN16

shut your eyes stuff??
Not the only one in our team :roll:

Riewoldt ring a bell ??