Schneider/Dempster for #26 and Johnson for #68

so, how bout those yankees....

luckysaint

Would rather that they keep dempster and we simply trade 26 for schnieder

luckysaint wrote:Would rather that they keep dempster and we simply trade 26 for schnieder
Keep on topic

luckysaint

The_Dud wrote:so, how bout those yankees....
Depends whether Joe Torre decides to rejoin

luckysaint

luckysaint wrote:Would rather that they keep dempster and we simply trade 26 for schnieder
Keep on topic
I reckon We should trade pick 26 for dean cox

luckysaint wrote: I reckon We should trade pick 26 for dean cox
I reckon we should trade James Gwilt for Dean Cox :D

luckysaint wrote:
Keep on topic
no need to get antsy... :wink:

they do that deal then i would never want to hear any more crap about dumb deals done by thomas in the past ffs.....two dud footballers for a second round pick and an automatic walk up starting top 20 player........flowering fools.....

luckysaint wrote:
Keep on topic
keep on topic

luckysaint

in all seriousness, all this trade speculation is garbage and i hate it.

I feel for Josh Kennedy who wanted to stay at Carlton but got shafted. I just hate trade week in general.

Oh When the Saints wrote:IF, and I repeat IF that trade comes off ... i.e. Schneider and Dempster for pick #26 ... then it is the greatest trading coup in the history of the St Kilda Football Club.

Fair dinkum ... I think I'll ring Lyon and buy him dinner if it does come off.
getting gehrig for pick 18 and sera was a great coup.

sure pick 18 turned out to be kerr, but aside from that, looking at just the pick, gehrig was an AA and now a dual coleman medalist and goal kicking champ at st kilda 5 or 6 times.

definately looking at picks and players a massive win for us.

looking at some the players that went before kerr, he was an absolute steal at 18.

luckysaint wrote:
Keep on topic
shut up daddy's boy

fisher_fan

Saints have been quiet in news tonight, overshadowed by Judd, Johnstone etc....I read all the posts, just looking for later news as that posting on Real Footy was there this morning....Any other links for news from today?

such is life
frank_n_beans

Heres one from the herald sun. Looks like a done deal to me.

Schneider deal tough on Roos
12 October 2007 Herald Sun
Tim Morrissey

PAUL Roos has admitted trading Swans premiership player Adam Schneider to St Kilda last night was one of the most difficult decisions in his coaching career.

Roos said the deal that saw Schneider, 23 -- along with premiership defender Sean Dempster, 23 -- go to St Kilda for draft pick No. 26 signalled the start of a restructure at the club.

"You love all your players and it is very difficult, but I think at the end of the day it might be good for Schneids," Roos said yesterday.

"Probably with us he stagnated a little bit, and that was the reason why I was prepared to do the deal.

"For Sean, he felt and we felt that with (Crow) Marty Mattner coming in, opportunities are going to be limited."

Your Joking Me!
SaintBot

brilliant if true!

Sainterman

Great news!!!!!! Particularly happy with the Shneiderman moving over...and dempster a nice bonus and good for depth. 2 premirship players for Pck 26 sits nicely with me! :P :P

S & D for pick 26 is a good deal.

Schneider as a another small forward was desperately needed. Having BOTH he and Milne will adda new dimension to our forward line and opposition coaches will not be able to just concentrate on shtting down Milne any more.

Dempster
is onlya fringe player at present.....but is 192 cm and in 2007 we were crying out at timne for another tallish defender.

Having Dempster means that Sam Fisher is freed up to play the running HB role that he excels at.....with Dempster left when required to play as the third tall after Goose and Max. Evidently Dempster hasa bit of pace and in which case there is a chance that he can be groomed asa future Full Back. SOS and Shanahan can work on him.

Any word on Chris Johnson? Have we stopped chasing him because we retained Leigh Fisher?