Saints Annual Sale - I survuved

saintfreddy

Saints Annual Sale - I survuved

Now I know what it must be like to be involved in one of those Myer sale days. Within 10 seconds of the doors opening the room was packed wall to wall. Bit disappointed as all mainly adult stuff (no kids gear).

I had to laugh as they still had out those awful yellow guernseys we played in. Must say though, didn't exactly see people rushing to buy them.

Prices were reasonable with guernseys going for between $40 to $50. Shame there wasn't any other real merchandise except mainly clothing. A few 2007 footies (with the pre-print sigs) for $10 and mounted 2007 team posters for $50 (can't see these walking out the door).

They had a few of the simple polo tops for $10 so that was fairly good value. However after about 10 minutes I had to leave, just couldn't stand the crush and I am sure we were running out of oxygen

yeah thought it was good.

ended up spending about $130 on 3 full bags of stuff... happy with my loot :)

Come on n1ck, spare me a polo or guernsey or something...I'm sick of having no gear!

Haha ill have to go and have a look at what i actually bought but i might be able to find something i can spare for a few bucks... :)

n1ck wrote:Haha ill have to go and have a look at what i actually bought but i might be able to find something i can spare for a few bucks... :)
:D :D

Come on, you don't need six guernseys!

I didn't go this year....last year I remember no kids stuff and also (which was disgraceful) that the merchandise shop wasn't open.

Sounds like the same occurred this year.

If so, what a joke!

If you have hundreds down at the club, try and flog off some regular stuff as well.....especially when there are no goodies for the kids in the Trevor Barker Room.

Just common business sense IMHFO.

Since when!!

Everyone needs 6 guernseys!

saintspremiers wrote:I didn't go this year....last year I remember no kids stuff and also (which was disgraceful) that the merchandise shop wasn't open.

Sounds like the same occurred this year.

If so, what a joke!

If you have hundreds down at the club, try and flog off some regular stuff as well.....especially when there are no goodies for the kids in the Trevor Barker Room.

Just common business sense IMHFO.
There was regular stuff in there, and the Merchandise Store was open downstairs...

n1ck wrote:Since when!!

There are 7 days in a week

not 6, i think you missed out on one

lefty

Do they have the candy stripe jumpers still?
I want one.

dan the saints fan

members sale

well i had shop ever 2 harvey gurnseys one white clash jumper and black
training jumper and last but not least luke ball warm up top the before the game style . and player travel bag massive bag with qantas tickets still on it.
so yeah good arvo had by me

robert harvey the man the legend

A mate of mine who wanders the halls here has picked up a Jason Gram clash strip for my boy at a great price - sounds like it's a great bargain hunting night.

HSVKing

Got myself a few things...

-Players spray jacket
-Red training jumper (#15)
-Black training jumper (#14)
-Clash Guernsey (no number)

$130... I'm happy with that.

They walk amongst us...

SaintBot

Sam Gilbert Traditional Jumper ($50)
Matt Maguire PreGame Top ($30)
Four Pairs Of Shorts ($5 Each)

To me that = $100, however they charged me $110 but i was too keen to get out of the room for some air and peace and quiet so i though oh well its for a good cause

LennyBoy

SaintBot wrote:Sam Gilbert Traditional Jumper ($50)

To me that = $100, however they charged me $110 but i was too keen to get out of the room for some air and peace and quiet so i though oh well its for a good cause
Four pairs of shorts :shock: How many footy club's do you play for? :lol:
Last edited by LennyBoy on Tue 09 Oct 2007 10:08pm, edited 1 time in total.

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

lucky buggers wish i could go bargain shopping but that's the price u pay when ur a 2 headed tasmanian.

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time
SaintBot

LennyBoy wrote:

Footy Shorts >>>> Boardies at the beach imo 8-)

The crowds? blame Ebay..

I reckon a good few of the people there when the doors open were there to score come stock for their Ebay stores..not even Saints fans. Go to a school fete at opening time and see what I mean

Couldnt make it myself this year but I well remember last year waiting for a good 20 mins at the checkout counter. Every item purchased had to be hand-written one-by-one into an exercise book...the queue stretched the length of the room.

Good prices to be had without doubt. I'd be as good as certain that the prices are pretty close to cost..so its all about clearing space rather than making big bucks.

LennyBoy

SaintBot wrote:
LennyBoy wrote:

Footy Shorts >>>> Boardies at the beach imo 8-)
LOL

I went along got a Dal Playing Jersey which seems fairly popular, got some shorts and other gear too. You had to really be there prior to 6.30pm for the well recognised players gear, however it was really well organized this year.

Cam1lla

n1ck wrote:Since when!!

hey i have 1 geurnesy what lasts me sat or sun,
and then wen the next one comes out thats 2!!
yey!!

n1ck wrote:yeah thought it was good.

ended up spending about $130 on 3 full bags of stuff... happy with my loot :)
I was there for over an hour and a half, where were you?

did you see me and go into hiding?

lefty wrote:Do they have the candy stripe jumpers still?
I want one.
last time I looked they had about 8 authentic candy stripe jumpers with players numbers

and a few other unpopular numbers, I can't remember

going for about $30 or $40 each

ring up the club tomorrow if you're interested

All the elite players jumpers like

Harvey
Riewoldt
Rix
Dal Santo
Ball

were all gone within minutes

Lenny_Hayes7

Was amazing was like a all you can eat buffet.
Highlight for me was i had a medium jacket in my hand for my friend and a little boy was searching for one.
Poor little fella was upset so i gave it to him his face was priceless felt so good afterwards.

I bought too much lol as i always do got a jacket, Gurnsey (Black), Pants, media top and a Lenny hayes run out top.

I got there at 8.....supposely with an hour to spare....

....why would you advertise a 9pm finish and close at 8.....????

Moronic stuff for people that made a long trip down like myself.

Anyways.....by that time.

2 Shorts for $5
All jumpers $35
Polos $5
Run Out Jumpers (with Name) $5

Few recognizable numbers left.....but good enough for a s*** load of training gear to satisfy 3 brothers and their father.

I Personal Brought:

7 Jumpers (7*$35)
-2 Orignial Short (#16 #15)
-2 Original Long (#25 #8)
-Red Training (#9)
-Black Training (#6)
-White Clash Long (#10)

4 Pairs of Shorts $10

2 Media Polos $10

Tracksuit Jacket $10

Run out Top (Fiora) $5

Total : $280