Thank You Rod Butterss and Board

Should FF fail I hope all of those who couldn't mail their proxies out quick enough are big enough to admit it.
downloaded mine , filled it out and signed it on the 11th sept

still haven't put my membership # on it , was waiting to be convinced that rod shouldn't go

great decision imo

there our board .......this has got greatness written all over it

The time was right for change, and now we have the right people - I believe - to take the club forward. This is a wonderful position to be in.

My personal message to RB:

Yes, I've been your critic of late, and I don't hesitate to admit I began to believe that this club was in need of a leadership change in the latter stages of your presidency. I don't shy away from that.

However, what you gave this club was a massive injection of self-belief and confidence. Perhaps you are a victim of your own high standards which supporters had no choice but to embrace and uphold. But this quality is possibly the most outstanding thing you have given this club. We now demand the success you dreamed of bringing to us.

Thanks for all the good things you've done with the books, too. We're now safe and secure as a football club. It's a great thing that you should consider this - along with the high standards - your legacy to this club.

Away from the club, may I say that I hope you find peace in your personal life.

I also hope that you can make peace with GT - another equally passionate St Kilda man with a penchant for getting this club where it belongs. I don't want to dwell on your relationship with him, but I'd like to think you can both resolve your differences one day.

Down the track, I hope you find it in your heart to come back and watch the Saints, and hopefully you're able to get involved in such a way that can help the club - you have some fantastic qualities that I don't want the club to lose. You're a St Kilda man through and through, and you wanted us to win so badly, and for that you will have my eternal respect.

This is the right decision, however, as hard as it may be to swallow right now.

We will reach the holy grail one day, make no mistake of that. This club will achieve what you have planned it to be, and I hope you can share in the glory of that as much as anyone else. You've deserved it.

Thanks for everything, RB.

BakesFan

Mr Butterss; today you showed yourself to be a true Saint.
You put the club ahead of your ego simply because of your love for it.
Time will tell whether or not you should have remained; but I wish to pass on to you my sincerest thanks for your superb efforts during your tenure.

I hope the SFF board recognise what you have done today; and acknowledge you for what you are; a TRUE Saint.
Between your predecessor, Mr Plympton, and yourself; you have given our beloved club a solid financial footing to build a strong future.

Best wishes to you in all your future endeavours and, once again, Thank You.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)
The Peanut

evertonfc wrote: . . .
Thanks for everything, RB.
. . . and everything else that 'evertonfc' said

Yes thanks Rod Butterss and team.
Your reign was highly successful in terms of financial management.
Clearly the best performed administration in our history.

I don't believe this was the correct way to change the Board.
Westaway should have nominated or volunteered to join the current board.
Their was no obvious successor to Rod.
A year on the Board would have paved the way to a smooth succession.

Just worry that this ego driven drive for change may create further instability.

But all credit to Rod and his courageous decision to minimise any further damage caused by the challenge.

joffaboy wrote:Everyone loves you when you are dead :roll:

You lot have a hide praising him now.

Lets see how Westaway goes now. I say good luck to him and the board.

Oh BTW this has saved the club considerable costs.

Well done to Rod Butters, even though you have knives in your back from all this hypocrites on here, I say thanks for your great efforts.

Lets just hope the spin doctors now in charges dont piss all your good work up against the wall.
Agree JB
Well said Joff.....quite strange...most of the posters first in line to back slap Rod were first in line to back stab and peddle any rumour as truth just 12 hrs ago.....I'm sure theyll enjoy the BBQ round at Gdansky's place with Grant stickin the forks in the .....snags....

To Rod Butters - be immensly proud of what YOU did for this club - make no mistake we were a rabble and our pathetic finances, memberships and success on field and the turn around in those areas to now which see us as a genuine financial and well placed club are due to your critical and enormous efforts. You have always put this club before yourself - not just mouthed the words....but delivered through your actions and hip pocket.......unlike the leech that still lurks for his cash and cant get a footy or corporate job...despite telling us all what a "man manager" he is.

To SFF - time to put up and many watch with interest......the bar has been set.

ps: Rod - go hell for leather and get your million your owed. :wink:

linz

I reckon Andrew Plympton started the ball rolling & Rod followed.

Well done both of you.

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.

Good you Rod and Grant, you guys were great for our club and I'm sure that when the dust settles you can go back to being great mates.

All the best ! :)

satchmo wrote:Good you Rod and Grant, you guys were great for our club and I'm sure that when the dust settles you can go back to being great mates.

All the best ! :)
Tad premature...........not a common occurance I hope....
But Grant hasnt left yet..... :wink:

joffaboy wrote:Everyone loves you when you are dead :roll:

You lot have a hide praising him now.

Lets see how Westaway goes now. I say good luck to him and the board.

Oh BTW this has saved the club considerable costs.

Well done to Rod Butters, even though you have knives in your back from all this hypocrites on here, I say thanks for your great efforts.

Lets just hope the spin doctors now in charges dont piss all your good work up against the wall.
here here

Actually dug into his own pockets and has GIVEN this club over one million dollars of his own money during his time as president

That's GIVEN his own money not TAKEN like some other parasite

and got treated like the antichrist on here for his trouble

pfft..................... :roll:

So just because people have been critical of Rod and his administration of late, they cant thank him for all the good work they think he did previously?

4theluvoftheclub

Actually dug into his own pockets and has GIVEN this club over one million dollars of his own money during his time as president

That is absolute rubbish! Look in the accounts and ask anyone actually involved inside the club, and they will tell you.

He put in a great effort and lots of time but apart from presidents function tables and some auction items, that was it.

4theluvoftheclub wrote:Actually dug into his own pockets and has GIVEN this club over one million dollars of his own money during his time as president

That is absolute rubbish! Look in the accounts and ask anyone actually involved inside the club, and they will tell you.

He put in a great effort and lots of time but apart from presidents function tables and some auction items, that was it.
No, no he actually paid for Luke Ball's groin reconstruction out of his kids lunch money !

woody

Thankyou RB.

Right move for you unfortunately means wrong move for the club.

Just because the perceived infighting has finished, doesn't mean we're left with the better financially prudent alternative.

Westaway, you've got what you wanted, don't let me ever catch you drinking a beer!!!!

Career Brownlow Vote Totals
Harvey 215
Buckley 178
Voss 150
Hird 125

satchmo wrote:
4theluvoftheclub wrote:Actually dug into his own pockets and has GIVEN this club over one million dollars of his own money during his time as president

No, no he actually paid for Luke Ball's groin reconstruction out of his kids lunch money !
Thats incorrect - Luke Ball now actually HAS Rods groin - check the pubes.

satchmo wrote:

Not the bionic one ?

I'll take your word on the pubes.

satchmo wrote:

Not the bionic one ?

I'll take your word on the pubes.
Dont take my word for it....I'll send some over........you want the soap as well for your collection? :wink:

Who paid out Blight's contract?

Even if he along with GT was responsible for signing him in the first place

Who contributed money towards the three overseas training camps outside of club money?

Geez....now the campaigns over I thought your work had been done?

Moving on to the Rudd wagon?

Teflon wrote:Dont take my word for it....
et tu tefle ! :P

Have always said that the current board have done a great job but that their time had passed due to the concerns raised by Burkey and SFF re football department spending and the unprofessional,undignified angst betwEen the ex coach and President.

Rod to his credit has seen the writing on the wall and has saved the club and members a lot of trouble and money...

Can't see how that makes me and those who backed SFF a hypocrite :roll:

My hope is the club can now move forward without egos wishing failure on the new board...

Point scoring over ffs :x ...WE ARE ST.KILDA!!!! :twisted:

4theluvoftheclub

Who paid out Blight's contract

The club did, not Rod

Who contributed money towards the three overseas training camps outside of club money

]
The club , and Wallace Cameron gave $100000 twice for 2 trips. Not Rod.

Just because he is going donesn't mean this bull%^&$ should become legend.

4theluvoftheclub wrote:Who paid out Blight's contract

The club did, not Rod

Who contributed money towards the three overseas training camps outside of club money

The club , and Wallace Cameron gave $100000 twice for 2 trips. Not Rod

Just because he is going donesn't mean this bull%^&$ should become legend

dude, this is the internet, he who posts most, or in the lagest font is always right !

4theluvoftheclub wrote:Who paid out Blight's contract

The club did, not Rod

]
The club , and Wallace Cameron gave $100000 twice for 2 trips. Not Rod.

Just because he is going donesn't mean this bull%^&$ should become legend.
So have you got a job yet Grant? :shock:

satchmo wrote:
Teflon wrote:Dont take my word for it....
et tu tefle ! :P
and you what?