Congratulations Cheer Squad (locked by request of author)

I thought i would congratulate the CS on their year.

* we make the banner 22 times a wee + Finals (if we make it) + extra Toyota banners (stk v adl, big Toyota banner) + extra AusKick banners (stk v freo)
* A few people make it to every game each year. a lot of people make it to all games except 1 perth game, and again a lot go to every game except the 2 perth games! (because perth flights are not cheap!)
* we have a full bus that goes over to Adelaide and Sydney
* and nearly every CS member is there for all Vic games.

we have got alot of cr@p nationally and on this site.
SEN1116 had a good go at us for a few days, with a high % of their callers also giving us a gut full!
and also there are a number of members on this site who dont think before they talk and just bag the CS.

I'm not sure if im going to be abused for this post, but i think its the least the cheer squad deserve after another year of hard work :!:
:D :)

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
Sam23

Do a very good job of all the above stuff.

Just not loud/angry enough.

Sam23 wrote:Just not loud/angry enough.
like the Pies CS? how after every non pies free kick about 10 members are arrested for assault and abuse to the ump? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:
Sam23 wrote:Just not loud/angry enough.
like the Pies CS? how after every non pies free kick about 10 members are arrested for assault and abuse to the ump? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
its because the cheer squad comes across as a bunch of kids...

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote: its because the cheer squad comes across as a bunch of kids...
if you are talking about our CS all i can say is that thoes kids wont be kids in 5 years will they? and then look who will have the better CS, while the pies cheer squad will be getting old by then, or most of them past away from lung cancer! :wink:

saintdooley wrote:
Saints Premiers 2006 wrote: its because the cheer squad comes across as a bunch of kids...
if you are talking about our CS all i can say is that thoes kids wont be kids in 5 years will they? and then look who will have the better CS, while the pies cheer squad will be getting old by then, or most of them past away from lung cancer! :wink:
thats not at all humerous

well living in brisbane...i can safely say i dont want to wait 5 years to listen for all the pre-pubes that are obviously in the cheer squad to develop....and the wooooooo could come down a few tones...

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:
saintdooley wrote:
thats not at all humerous

well living in brisbane...i can safely say i dont want to wait 5 years to listen for all the pre-pubes that are obviously in the cheer squad to develop....and the wooooooo could come down a few tones...
:shock: some people just dont get it do they?
all i am trying to do is congratulate the Cheer Squad for their efforts and we just get bagged.
Mods, you can deleat this thread if you want, obviously all we will get is people talking sh!t about us while its open!
.................some people.........it really is sad isnt it...

Dools, DOols, Dools, calm down mate..

I agree with the OP..the CS have done a good job this year. The banners are always great, you interact with suporters as to what goes on them, and you have heaps of flags and banners that come up wellon TV. The time you all put in is very much appreciated by all SAInts fans I have no doubt.

But..and here's a lil life lesson for you..dont get so damn defensive when someone wants to criticise.

I know for a fact that our Cheer Squad has problems.. I know because Ive spoken to CS members and theyve told me. You tend not be very welcoming, the same people hold up the banner each week, and there is an annoying level of clique-ness within your ranks. You arent the only Club in the world with thses problems but you dont need to jump up screaming "Were perfect" every time someone says something negative.

A little brown bird has told me that change might be in the air next year, that a bit of fresh air and a new broom might be wielded. Want some advise? Embrace it and listen to what they have to say. Things can get very stale when there is no change for long periods of time.

BUt..as I said above..youve done well this year with the resources that you have. Id' have the quietest CS in the world if it was a choice between that and Joffa and his band of potential jailbirds 8-)

hehe
believe it or not, but joffa isnt the CS president!

nicko016

The CS always does a god job. Over the years some of the Harves milestone game banners have been awesome.

Darren

The Cheersquad have done a fantastic job this year, but I don't like the cheering much. At least you can suggest:

Main Person: OOOOHHH. WHHHHEEEENNN. THHHEE. SSSSAAAIIINNNTTSSS
CS: Saints, go marching in, oh when the saints go marching in and so on...

Darren wrote:The Cheersquad have done a fantastic job this year, but I don't like the cheering much. At least you can suggest:

what for?
when it is obvious the saints will win we alreaddy have a song we sing:
person "KNOCK KNOCK"
cs "WHOS THERE?"
person "OWEN"
cs "OWEN WHO?"
all: OWEN THE SAINTS...GO MARCHING IN........etc

Thanks for the efforts with the banners

but as mentioned, there is a lot of work to make it the cheer squad it was. You guys should be turning people away cause there is not enough room in the cheer squad, recruit and get creative. Have to agree that it's very stale.

Well done Cheer-squad well done.
Well done Cheer-squad well done.:wink:

Enrico_Misso wrote:Well done Cheer-squad well done.
Well done Cheer-squad well done.:wink:
We want another cheersquad..
just like the other cheersquad... :lol:

Re: Congratulations Cheer Squad

saintdooley wrote:I thought i would congratulate the CS on their year.

* we make the banner 22 times a wee + Finals (if we make it) + extra Toyota banners (stk v adl, big Toyota banner) + extra AusKick banners (stk v freo)
* A few people make it to every game each year. a lot of people make it to all games except 1 perth game, and again a lot go to every game except the 2 perth games! (because perth flights are not cheap!)
* we have a full bus that goes over to Adelaide and Sydney
* and nearly every CS member is there for all Vic games.

we have got alot of cr@p nationally and on this site.
SEN1116 had a good go at us for a few days, with a high % of their callers also giving us a gut full!
and also there are a number of members on this site who dont think before they talk and just bag the CS.

I'm not sure if im going to be abused for this post, but i think its the least the cheer squad deserve after another year of hard work :!:
:D :)
Why do you feel the need to pat yourself on the back?
I have been a member for 30 years, rarely miss a game and travel interstate at my own expense when I can, I don't expect a pat on the back.
Do you wonder why you copped criticism? or just write it off as "all those silly people around you and in the media being stupid"?
Hard work? You do it because you want to as all before you have and I know a few, they certainly didn't sprout off to me wanting a pat on the back, it was a privilege for them.
You are the cheersquad, cop the criticism and come out bigger and better next year.

saintdooley wrote:
Darren wrote:The Cheersquad have done a fantastic job this year, but I don't like the cheering much. At least you can suggest:

what for?
when it is obvious the saints will win we alreaddy have a song we sing:
person "KNOCK KNOCK"
cs "WHOS THERE?"
person "OWEN"
cs "OWEN WHO?"
all: OWEN THE SAINTS...GO MARCHING IN........etc
the knock knock who's there owen chant sounds terrible

as previously suggested...

leader: OH WHEN THE SAINTS
crowd: oh when the saints

etc etc

that would sound alot better repeated freqeuntly instead of trying to make a corny joke out of something that could be much more effective

don't go getting all defensive on me dools...this is just someone else's opinion

SaintBot

i reckon we should 'recruit' some guys out of the melb victory cheersquad...now those chants are good fun!

Is the same cheersquad who had members in it booing our team at halftime againts the Hawks when we had 23 fit players to choose a tem from?

Yeah great work from real supporters. :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

the knock knock who's there owen chant sounds terrible

as previously suggested...
Not when the bay 36 dudes cut loose on it.
Always been a winner.
Last edited by The Fireman on Mon 01 Oct 2007 12:02am, edited 1 time in total.

joffaboy wrote:Is the same cheersquad who had members in it booing our team at halftime againts the Hawks when we had 23 fit players to choose a tem from?

your must be joking??

i am shocked and outraged that the leaders of the supporters would do such a thing

don't let the door hit you on the way out you pricks

SaintBot wrote:i reckon we should 'recruit' some guys out of the melb victory cheersquad...now those chants are good fun!
I would hereby like to put up a poll on recruiting the Storm pom pom girls :P

joffaboy wrote:Is the same cheersquad who had members in it booing our team at halftime againts the Hawks when we had 23 fit players to choose a tem from?

your must be joking??

i am shocked and outraged that the leaders of the supporters would do such a thing

saintdooley told us on this forum that they were booing the team off the field when we had 3... count them...3 , 18 y.o. debutants and a team you could drive a truck through who got beaten by less than 5 goals.

Yup great work from the BOO Squad :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

how very sad...

what a first impression these young men would have of their first (of many) games fomr st kilda

your must be joking??

saintdooley told us on this forum that they were booing the team off the field when we had 3... count them...3 , 18 y.o. debutants and a team you could drive a truck through who got beaten by less than 5 goals.

Yup great work from the BOO Squad :roll:
yeah, thats the way jb, make up sh!t now!
i said ME, NOT US, NOT EVERY1 IN THE CS, BUT ME, had a quick boo at both THE HAWKS AND SAINTS as they left the ground at 1/2 time because i was so bored! the score was something like 2.5.17 - 2.3.15! i know we had 3 new guys, but what were the other 15 on the feild doing?
please dont say that the cs booed the players off, because i did, so dont blame the rest!