Who are you barracking for?

I'm with Port even though my uncle and cousins are Cats fans. Part of it is envy, part of it is because I don't know any Port supporters, part is because it would just be out of the blue and unexpected, further showing the openness of the league, and part is because of my LOVE for Kane Cornes (Dream Team associated)

Port, hate the pussies.

TimeToShineFellas

Geelong.

I reckon anyone who is backing Port this week has no basis to whinge about interstate teams taking out Flags.

They are virtually condoning it by backing Port.

luke.l_26

Geelong.
I'm with you ttsf.
bring the flag back to victoria, even if it means Via Geelong.

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003
TimeToShineFellas

luke.l_26 wrote:Geelong.
I'm with you ttsf.
bring the flag back to victoria, even if it means Via Geelong.
Smart man you are.

Geelong have been the best side all year. They worked out their shyte with the coach and have moved along.

Will be cringeworthy stuff if Port get up.....

Thomas

I don't give two hoots who wins, interstate or victorian if it is not St Kilda.
But since I hate Geelong with a passion, I say Go Power.

When the going gets tough,the tough gets going.

CARN THE SAINTS.
Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Is the season still going? I stopped paying attention 3 weeks ago.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
gO.SainTs

Even though I don't want to say this.....

I'm going for Geelong because I want to see a Victorian side bring back the flag to Victoria.

Is it right that a Victorian side hasn't won the Grand Final since 1999?

(I think, I can only remember it like this:
2000- Brisbane
2001- Brisbane
2003- Brisbane
2004- Port Adelaide
2005- Sydney
2006- West Coast)

HSVKing

TimeToShineFellas wrote:I reckon anyone who is backing Port this week has no basis to whinge about interstate teams taking out Flags.

They are virtually condoning it by backing Port.
Geelong is interstate isn't it? :lol:

They walk amongst us...

HSVKing

gO.SainTs wrote:Even though I don't want to say this.....

I'm going for Geelong because I want to see a Victorian side bring back the flag to Victoria.

Is it right that a Victorian side hasn't won the Grand Final since 1999?

2000- Brisbane
2001- Brisbane
2003- Brisbane
2004- Port Adelaide
2005- Sydney
2006- West Coast)
Essendon won in 2000

They walk amongst us...

luke.l_26

gO.SainTs wrote: Is it right that a Victorian side hasn't won the Grand Final since 1999?

2000- Brisbane
2001- Brisbane
2003- Brisbane
2004- Port Adelaide
2005- Sydney
2006- West Coast)
incorrect. Essendon won the 2000 flag.
Brisbane won consecutive flags in 01, 02 and 03.

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003

If ever there was the slightest doubt it was erased with that arrogant over-rated pr!ck Tredrea's bow to the fairweather toothless "supporters" in Adelaide yesterday.

Not only do I hope the Cats flog them by at least 70 points, I wish for Tredrea to have his nose wiped by Scarlett/Harley/whoever's shorts all day long.

And then along came Cornes with his showpony antics...... :roll:

Go you Cats!!!!

Aussie Bears

Port otherwise Paul Chapman was right

A year that doesn't end in frustration...please

as much as i hate them....girlong deserve to win...whether they will or not is another matter...port are a damn good side.....

Dal_Santos_Gal

everyone knows who I will be barracking for. GO THE POWER !!!!!

All I want to see is Mooney crying underneath his jumper again like back in 2005 when geewrong lost in the dieing seconds against Sydney

GOLD MOMENT that was !!!

Oh and for the record, The past 2 GF's have been some of the best Grand Finals written. I enjoyed them, even the fact it was two interstate sides. If its not the Saints then I go for who I like and I don't barrack for who I hate... It's really that simple for me. Don't care if its interstate or not to be honest.

GO THE POWER !!!

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

even tho they're one of my least favourite teams, i'm going for Power

i just wanna see them shut up all those arrogant and obnoxious Geelong supporters who carry on about how good they are, and how its the 'year of the cat' :roll:

it would also be quite humorous if Mooney gets donuts again like he did in the last GF he played in :lol:

think it will be a good game tho

Dal_Santos_Gal

The_Dud wrote: it would also be quite humorous if Mooney gets donuts again like he did in the last GF he played in :lol:
Just to remind everyone of them stats..
0 kicks, 0 handballs, 1 tackle
:) :) :) :)

Oh please be crying because of failure PLEASE !!!

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€
Scottish Saint

Definitely Port.

Geelong have a longer drought than us and it should stay that way.

I was there on Friday night and it confirmed what I've always believed. Geelong have the worst supporters in the AFL.

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 11:23am, edited 1 time in total.

Go not Geelong!

Liam_G

Who I want to win = Port. I couldn't care less about interstate teams winning the premiership. The only Victorian team I want to win the flag is US, so if that can't happen, screw the rest of them. The cats have a longer premiership drought than us, I want it to stay that way.

Who I think will win = Geelong. Been the best side all year by a country mile.

riccardo

Melbourne Storm.

Will go to the movies or something on Saturday, as I couldn't give a flying proverbial about the AFL GF if we aren't in it.

That said, I'd be secretly over the moon if Geewrong got the holy hell kicked out of them.