Roos shorts

rexy

Roos shorts

Thought i better fill you guys in on events from the weekend. My mum had made the journey in to the tigers game at the G and as most of the family was working she took my younger brothers kids in with her. After the game she was able to get into the rooms (I beleive many were) to get the kids jumpers signed. My Neice 6 was very keen to get Rooeys sig but they could not find him so they left with her diappointed.

On the way out into the carpark they spotted Roo and G walking ahead so they ran after them and got the autographs etc. As they were walking off Rooey reached into his bag and said to my mum, would you like to have my match day shorts.

So I went to a family barbie on the Saturday night to find my 18 year old sister parading around in Rooeys unwashed match day shorts.

Maybe this year?

thats disgusting rexy, but a nice gesture from roo nonetheless

HSVKing

Re: Roos shorts

rexy wrote:So I went to a family barbie on the Saturday night to find my 18 year old sister parading around in Rooeys unwashed match day shorts.
When's the next barbie happening mate? :wink:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Need to catch up sometime soon!

They walk amongst us...

18 you say.... :wink:

HSVKing

n1ck wrote:18 you say.... :wink:
haha

over 'bridge' already n1ck?

They walk amongst us...

Has she washed the yet Rexy ?????

Re: Roos shorts

rexy wrote:Thought i better fill you guys in on events from the weekend. My mum had made the journey in to the tigers game at the G and as most of the family was working she took my younger brothers kids in with her. After the game she was able to get into the rooms (I beleive many were) to get the kids jumpers signed. My Neice 6 was very keen to get Rooeys sig but they could not find him so they left with her diappointed.

On the way out into the carpark they spotted Roo and G walking ahead so they ran after them and got the autographs etc. As they were walking off Rooey reached into his bag and said to my mum, would you like to have my match day shorts.

So I went to a family barbie on the Saturday night to find my 18 year old sister parading around in Rooeys unwashed match day shorts.

Pictures?

Gabba

he said what everyone was thinking

HSVKing wrote:
haha

over 'bridge' already n1ck?
not at all, very happy thank you :)

Beekay

Decade too old for you, big fella.

HSVKing

Beekay wrote:
Decade too old for you, big fella.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

They walk amongst us...

gosaintsgo

He did the same for my girls in Brissie this year. He called my 7 year old onto the bus and presented her with his shorts and asked if it was her sister standing there looking on, when she said yes he handed her his socks and said they were for her.

We think he is awesome and Steph is great too. We were on the same plane with her when heading up to Brisbane for the same game, she was more than happy to sign my girls girly magazine's and get Nick's Dad to take them down to the rooms after the match.

Roo is the future of our club and I honestly believe he will remain at this club for his entire carreer. His sentiment and emotion is not an act, he wears his heart on his sleeve.

My oldest has worn the socks to the game every week since and are a prized possession. The shorts are still unwashed and belong to my 7 year old.

Last edited by gosaintsgo on Wed 05 Sep 2007 10:58pm, edited 1 time in total.

loving_the_dal

That is so lovely by Roo.
check it out..
don't the girls look gorgeous :)

Only if his girl (Stephine McIntosh), could reach in and give me something she's been wearing! :D

*BaLLy iS BeST*

haha looks like nick has a habit of giving young kids his shorts?

he gave my little brother his shorts after the freo game in perth this year...my brother was so excited and wanted to wear them around of course.

they are now unwashed in a frame with a photo of my brother and nick from that day. pretty good i reckon.

and good of nick to do that for the kids...just that little gesture can make a kids day. as someone said..he is the future of this club and little things like this do count. :D

i will miss you bally. but i guess you just didn't want to be here.

heres hoping you are regretting that choice on that last day in september 2010 - go saints.
riccardo

I have a pair of home shorts from a few years ago (Bigpond sponsor) signed by Harvs.

No idea if matchworn or not, but I've certainly never put 'em on!

There is just so much to be added to this thread but none of it is appropriate so I will refrain from comment.

Nice gesture by Roo!