Match Thread - St Kilda vs. Richmond @ MCG

That win was a disgrace.

The whole fkn list, apart from G & thommo should be ashamed.

Front running squibs.

Filthy as.

well we won :roll:
thank you for every thing Thommo and fraser !!
you will be missed :cry: :cry:
i think i need a beer i can almost feel a tear escaping
well done frase your last kick a goal !!!

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:well we won :roll:
thank you for every thing Thommo and fraser !!
you will be missed :cry: :cry:
i think i need a beer i can almost feel a tear escaping
well done frase your last kick a goal !!!
have a few st trav

fraze takes off his shirt and gives it to a girl on our cheer squad !!! what a legend !!! that girl will treasure that for ever !!!!
damn here come the tears ! !!!!! wheres my beer ..... :oops: :cry:

Fair dinkum, just take the win.

We celebrate Fraser and Thommo's last game with a victory.

Just enjoy it ...

Munga wrote:I've got a suspicion this might be bangers last match, just the body language from other players, and the fact he's hardly running on his dodgy knee yet staying out on the field....just a gut feeling. :?
I'm glad that was just my integestion! :lol:

Munga wrote:
Munga wrote:I've got a suspicion this might be bangers last match, just the body language from other players, and the fact he's hardly running on his dodgy knee yet staying out on the field....just a gut feeling. :?
I'm glad that was just my integestion! :lol:
dodgy pies huh??

eppo67

Hey Trav wasn't CJ good today. What a dud!!

eppo67 wrote:Hey Trav wasn't CJ good today. What a dud!!
Was far more effective than Gwilt, Ferguson and Thommo ...

Made some errors early, but looked a bit cleaner in the second half.

Still don't think he will make it, but not our worst.

eppo seriously mate you dont waste any time do ya
all i can say is at least he can get a game unlike some on our list

if CJ comes good then great but if he doesnt oh well still the 3rd best rookie we have ever had !

eppo67

Top decision giving him a game in front of kids that need development time like Armo.

eppo67 wrote:Top decision giving him a game in front of kids that need development time like Armo.
get your hand off it as if armo would of done anything just because hes a early pick doesnt mean hes going to make it if armo was good enuff he would force his way into the team he prob will be a 100 times the player CJ is but at the moment CJ is better then him !
Last edited by st_Trav_ofWA on Sat 01 Sep 2007 6:11pm, edited 1 time in total.

eppo67

I didn't say he would do anything what I said is he should have been given development time.

Surely he is more of our future that CJ. He should have been played in a dead rubber. I hope CJ comes good too. I hope I am wrong.

I gave him a chance today and watched him very closely. He is a ball butcher who doesn't read the flow of play well.

Anyway that is just my opinion dont get upset about it. Its just an opinion and I might very well be wrong and I hope I am.

eppo67 wrote:I didn't say he would do anything what I said is he should have been given development time.

Surely he is more of our future that CJ. He should have been played in a dead rubber. I hope CJ comes good too. I hope I am wrong.

I gave him a chance today and watched him very closely. He is a ball butcher who doesn't read the flow of play well.

Anyway that is just my opinion dont get upset about it. Its just an opinion and I might very well be wrong and I hope I am.
i would think a finals game for the scorps would be better then a dud game against the tigs ??

people underestimate how good that tiger team is going to be

if only richo and brown were a few years younger...they would have a major chance in a few years team

their young developing backline will be quite superb

watch this space...

Oh When the Saints wrote:

What?!

I saw him have 2 effective disposals for the day, both of which were 2m handballs. In the first quarter he kicked it directly to Richmond defenders twice, he shat himself and gave away a free kick for DOOB. Every time he tries to make a tackle he is shrugged off effortlessly. And the one time that he tried to run with the footy he was ran down and shanked the kick.

Gwilt just shouldn't have played. There was no need for another medium defender in the side and had no opportunity to make an impact.

Ferguson was killed by Pettifer. He may well be a solid player once he racks up 30-40 games, but we don't need him at St Kilda.

Thommo was very good in his 40 minutes of game time. His tackling and attack on the footy was excellent and I have no idea why he didn't get more TOG.

woooosaints

mad saint guy wrote:
Oh When the Saints wrote:

What?!

I saw him have 2 effective disposals for the day, both of which were 2m handballs. In the first quarter he kicked it directly to Richmond defenders twice, he shat himself and gave away a free kick for DOOB. Every time he tries to make a tackle he is shrugged off effortlessly. And the one time that he tried to run with the footy he was ran down and shanked the kick.

Gwilt just shouldn't have played. There was no need for another medium defender in the side and had no opportunity to make an impact.

Ferguson was killed by Pettifer. He may well be a solid player once he racks up 30-40 games, but we don't need him at St Kilda.

Thommo was very good in his 40 minutes of game time. His tackling and attack on the footy was excellent and I have no idea why he didn't get more TOG.
maybe injured

eppo67

Spot on MSG. He is a dud but that is just my opinion.

And yes Trav good point a finals game for Scorps is probably a good idea for Armo at this stage.