St. Kilda v Collingwood first final - could u imagine??

SaintBot

woooosaints wrote:i seen u on tv saintbot do you feel proud
"i saw you on tv saintbot, do you feel proud?" - thats better!

no not really...doesnt bother me whether i got on or not

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 5:14am, edited 1 time in total.

... and a good way to snuff out Buckley's career

johnpeterbudgefanclub

:cry: Be nice enrico.... :wink:

I deadset hope for a Saints/Collingwood final. Interstate finals just dont cut it as far as Im concerned especially at the 'G'.

johnpeterbudgefanclub wrote::cry: Be nice enrico.... :wink:

I deadset hope for a Saints/Collingwood final. Interstate finals just dont cut it as far as Im concerned especially at the 'G'.
Only trouble for you jpbfc would be deciding who to barrack for. :wink:

johnpeterbudgefanclub

Rich, maybe a toss of the coin u reckon??? :wink:

U gotta want to play someone like us instead of some inferior interstate team. Finals is all about atmosphere and interstate teams just dont generate that same feeling and passion as Melbourne based teams.

Yep. Would absolutely love it! Can't stand the lice, and (inferior dentistry aside :wink: ) I don't really have anything against your mob.

Anyhow, don't want to get too ahead of ourselves......

AUGUST - GO PIES!!

SEPTEMBER - GO SAINTS!!!!

johnpeterbudgefanclub

Good luck mate!

woooosaints

will be a great match collingwood st kilda hopefully

Well atmosphere-wise, Id rather play the Kangas at the Dome.

We play the Pies at the G..70,000 crowd and 45-50,000 of them will be Collingwood supporters

Kangas at the Dome..40,000 only but we'd have the majority crowd support..albeit a harder game.

johnpeterbudgefanclub wrote:Rich, maybe a toss of the coin u reckon??? :wink:

U gotta want to play someone like us instead of some inferior interstate team. Finals is all about atmosphere and interstate teams just dont generate that same feeling and passion as Melbourne based teams.
StK v Coll at the G' in a Final? Can't get any better than that. What a cracker of an opening week in the finals it could be if that scenario gets up. Cats v Hawks - what a ripper, it will be a blockbuster opening for the AFL's finals series.

saint66au wrote:Well atmosphere-wise, Id rather play the Kangas at the Dome.

We play the Pies at the G..70,000 crowd and 45-50,000 of them will be Collingwood supporters

Kangas at the Dome..40,000 only but we'd have the majority crowd support..albeit a harder game.
hmmm, I'd rather the Pies at G

(1) a hella of a lot more money for the Saints
(2) a freebee entry on my MCC membership! (Save 50 bucks!)
(3) It won't be on Sunday, and hence I should be able to go!