The atmosphere with the band on the bridge...

billy201

The atmosphere with the band on the bridge...

was awesome!!!

That trumpeter was Dave Newdick (from hey hey band and evrything else since) He was amazing. He plays on the buskers CD too.

Great gig guys, I loved it.

Anyone else see them?

Halo Halo

Yeah I saw them - Was great build up to the game!! Created a really great vibe!!

the atmosphere inside the the Dome was great as well - Really exciting game, great vibe.. Loved how the crowd was getting into the game cheering the boys on.. I have been to all Vic games this year & reckon the atmosphere was brilliant on Friday night!!

The Peanut

. . . it was amazing and with the drums and base it provided an awesome atmosphere. I always liked the brass but this was something else.

Ahhh damn..the ONE day I come down LaTrobe St to the game LOL

Agreee on the atmosphere though...loudest crowd for the year by a long way...when we got back to within 4 points 1/2 way through the last, the MW truly went off...onya everyone!!!

Re: The atmosphere with the band on the bridge...

billy201 wrote:was awesome!!!

That trumpeter was Dave Newdick (from hey hey band and evrything else since) He was amazing. He plays on the buskers CD too.

Great gig guys, I loved it.

Anyone else see them?
Don't you mean... "Anyone see us (or if not us...then my mate) ?"

Or" BUY MY CD, BUY MY CD....."

Personally I think you add some good atmsospere....just a shame you cannot be honest on a forum.

But after a bit of a breakout experience last week, the "Classical Gas" guy was back to playing what he knows best.

Classical Gas.

Again
And again.
And again.

Enrico_Misso wrote:But after a bit of a breakout experience last week, the "Classical Gas" guy was back to playing what he knows best.
Classical Gas.
Again
And again.
And again.
Anyone know what he did before TD opened? Was he playing Classical Gas at the MCG or Waverly in the 90's?

Not only does he play the one song, he only plays the one section of it. I guess it doesn't matter if everyone is just walking past.

Otiman wrote:Not only does he play the one song, he only plays the one section of it. I guess it doesn't matter if everyone is just walking past.
I have heard him interviewd on the radio....and he said he does this because it generates the most money.

Business is business....as it is for Billy who happily wears the jumpers of any team.

The Peanut

Yeah, I know their hearts are in the wrong place but I always enjoy hearing the song going in and out of the dome. I even bought their CD a few months back but haven't got around to listening to it yet. Even the old guy with his drone adds to the flavour I reckon. It's the non Saints fans dressed in supplied Saints gurnseys pushing raffle tickets down supporters throats that annoys the hell out of me.

As mentioned, everyone's gotta make a quid and its a hell of lot better than being forced into listening opposition theme songs on your way to the footy.

riccardo

They are generally a pain in the backside to be honest, hate walking away from the ground after a loss and hearing them do a slow version of our song - wanna punch them! :x

But they did drown out the raffle ticket sellers on Friday night, so they were useful for once. :wink:

The Peanut wrote:Yeah, I know their hearts are in the wrong place but I always enjoy hearing the song going in and out of the dome. I even bought their CD a few months back but haven't got around to listening to it yet. Even the old guy with his drone adds to the flavour I reckon. It's the non Saints fans dressed in supplied Saints gurnseys pushing raffle tickets down supporters throats that annoys the hell out of me.

As mentioned, everyone's gotta make a quid and its a hell of lot better than being forced into listening opposition theme songs on your way to the footy.
I think it is GREAT that they are there too....it all adds to the atmosphere... :)

I am not as thrilled by OP's such as this started to flog CDS on a footy forum though...particualy when it would seem to be someone from the group pretending to bea Saints fan.

And YES....the raffle guys annoy me too....but at least though don't come through the seating area after the games start anymore. It pi**ed me off no end when I was trying to watch the game and had my view blocked by someone trying to seel his/her last tickets!!!

St.Kenny

quite versatilw actually. Iasked them to play 'popcorn' and they ripped it out no worries. Then I asked them to do the Benny Hill theme song and they played it note for note.

My behaviour is considered acceptable in some far off remote exotic countries...