Judd Fails to Train

from footyheads.com.au

Judd Fails To Train
Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 at 1:30 pmBY FRANK IENCO

WEST Coast Eagles star Chris Judd did not train today, leaving him in major doubt for his side’s match against St. Kilda tomorrow night.

Eagles assistant coach Peter Sumich says Judd, who missed last week’s win over Richmond because of ongoing groin problems, will be given right before the start of the match before a final decision is made.
But teammate Ben Cousins, who also missed last week’s match due to injury, is expected to play after completing training at Melbourne’s Junction Oval

Sumich also says Daniel Kerr, who has suffered a finger injury, could return if the Eagles qualified for a preliminary final.

OneEyedSainter77

he'll play. I'll bet this is another false sense of security thing.

saintm

Footage from Fox Sports earlier in the week showed him doing nothing more strenuous than walking laps of Subiaco Oval but was just listening to John Worsfold say that he wouldn't have travelled with them if he wasn't a very good chance to play. Guess we'll know tomorrow night!!
Last edited by saintm on Thu 23 Aug 2007 3:57pm, edited 1 time in total.

cuz will play judd will be given til the last min to come good

Mr X from the West

If he didn't train he won't play. Worsfold has made it clear that players must complete the full training session to play.

"Blow out the candle I will burn again tomorrow"
OneEyedSainter77

tbh, i'm not worried about judd. he is a terrific player but if we focused all our attention on how to stop judd, there's about five others who could destroy us. Whatever happens, I just hope we beat them on Friday night, we've only lost three games at Teltra Dome and drawn one this year and not one of the losses was to an interstate side, i'd like to keep that record.

Mr X from the West wrote:If he didn't train he won't play. Worsfold has made it clear that players must complete the full training session to play.
yeah cause we all believe what honest John has to say
Mr i had no idea they were on drugs

it will probaly be like that brendon fevola mix up if he does it will be down forward :wink:

Mr X from the West wrote:If he didn't train he won't play. Worsfold has made it clear that players must complete the full training session to play.
Not saying he will play....but I think I remember reading that Judd was not doing all training sessions of late????????????....so perhaps there is an exception for him.....and he will play but not train??????????

he wont be playing in the midfield thats for sure :wink:

RooandKosi

Judd is rooted. Eagles season Over!!

No kerr, Judd or Chick their best crazy man!!

We should win for sure!!

RooandKosi wrote:Judd is rooted. Eagles season Over!!

No kerr, Judd or Chick their best crazy man!!

We should win for sure!!
and maybe cousins will be out :D

If Judd plays I reckon his impact will be minimal. Obviously wont play midfield, more a role like Ball played against Hawthorn ? Forward pocket not roaming too far away from goal.

i hope gehrig or someone just accidently falls on his groin :twisted:

homework wrote:i hope gehrig or someone just accidently falls on his groin :twisted:
if there is no footage he will get rubbed out for 7 weeks.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
OneEyedSainter77

:roll: People are getting carried away - the eagles are more than just Judd, Cousins, Kerr and Chick - its still gonna be really tough.

OneEyedSainter77 wrote::roll: People are getting carried away - the eagles are more than just Judd, Cousins, Kerr and Chick - its still gonna be really tough.
Particually when we MAY have out

Banger, Max, Baker... Thommo.....Sammy, Gardiner, BJ

What the possible injured Eagles list is doing is evening up...what was uneven in terms of available players.

spidoir

i reckon the "don't train, don't play" rule may not apply to judd. we all know what he is capable of with a footy.

supposedly his injury is a day to day thing - some days good, some bad. each day is different, lets hope tomorrow is a bad day (for purely selfish reasons!)

Mr X from the West

They've named both Judd and Cousins. They'd be crazy to play both guys because of their injury concerns (leave them exposed on the bench if either or both of them pull up sore during the game).

At least one of them won't play - I suspect Judd.

"Blow out the candle I will burn again tomorrow"

this is from an Eagles offical (i wont say what dept) judd is a day to day prospect he flat out refuses to have jabs done to get to a game but will allow them to get through a game so if hes not right for the start he will not play but if he is he will