CONGRATULATIONS - *RICCARDO*

riccardo won the banner saying this week with:

50 games for Grammy
A hero on the run
Is it any wonder
He wears #1

that was on the banner for the freo game! :P

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Well done cheer squad - and Riccardo

One of our better banners.

Dal_Santos_Gal

Ric was pretty damn happy about seeing the banner today and was very excited when he noticed it was the one he came up with.

On ya Ric !!

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

Is this the first time you guys have used a banner saying from this site?

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:Ric was pretty damn happy about seeing the banner today and was very excited when he noticed it was the one he came up with.

On ya Ric !!
He certainly was,

Did anyone take a photo of the banner???

PS..

I know you tried Em

Dal_Santos_Gal

St Fidelius wrote:
Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:Ric was pretty damn happy about seeing the banner today and was very excited when he noticed it was the one he came up with.

On ya Ric !!
He certainly was,

PS..

I know you tried Em
Never seen Ric move so fast :) :) ;), he got his camera out and I am pretty sure he managed to get a picture taken in time.

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

Well done Ric..thata a great banner!!

Was great also to see Dal celebrate the much-awaited return of Dal_Santo's_Gal to the Moorabbin Wing with a ripper goal.

Sitting directly in front of yourself and Riccardo today, my shattered eardrums can attest to their being very few AFL fans who vocally support their favorite players like you guys!!! :) :)

St Fidelius wrote:

On ya Ric !!
He certainly was,

PS..

I know you tried Em
yeah, the CS always takes photos, and by about thursday on the saints site there will be photos from the game and one of them will be the banner

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
loving_the_dal

well done ric.
nice work :)

The Peanut

loving_the_dal

The Peanut wrote:Image
thank you.. looks really good :D

luke.l_26

The banner today was one of our better ones.
pleased to hear that it was thought up by the Gram Fan himself, Riccardo.
Well done mate!

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003
Brian Collis

Thought you got engaged Ric?

Anyway congrats on your banner

Great for Saintsationals No.1 Grammy fan to have his 15 minutes of fame :D Good on ya Riccardo! :D

Spinner wrote:Is this the first time you guys have used a banner saying from this site?
nope, ric is the 2nd or 3rd person

midas_touch

Congrats on getting ur idea up on the banner, Ric. Too bad I didnt see them run through it, at least the photo of it is up anyway.

Trust the Midas Touch

"My heart is at St.Kilda, I've been here seven years, I only wanted to play for them." (Fraser Gehrig, 27/11/2007)
riccardo

I'm very honoured to have my banner saying be chosen this week, especially for my boys big moment.

Unfortunately, I did not get a photo, but I'm glad somebody did, I really do want to save that for posterity.

Had an absolute ball yesterday, excellent to sit next to DSG again and scream for our respective boys, though I think yours had a better game than mine, honestly. :wink:

I'll keep submitting my rhymes in the hope lightning will strike twice for me. :D

Cam1lla

that banner is really really good. it seems to definately be one of our better ones

riccardo

Brian Collis wrote:Thought you got engaged Ric?

Anyway congrats on your banner
Excuse me?

Thanks for the congratulations, but I'm confused, am I missing a jokew or something here? :?:

Dal_Santos_Gal

Was great also to see Dal celebrate the much-awaited return of Dal_Santo's_Gal to the Moorabbin Wing with a ripper goal.

Sitting directly in front of yourself and Riccardo today, my shattered eardrums can attest to their being very few AFL fans who vocally support their favorite players like you guys!!! :) :)
I think you are going over the top there about my screaming Michael, :)
Because I have my voice this morning, normally I go home all froggie after a game especially when I haven't been in a while or at the beginning of a season.
My voice is all clear this morning and it was last night too. I must say it has surprized my family the fact I could still talk last night.
As for ric my right ear is still ringing strong this morning ;) :)

ha ha it was great to see the boy kick a great goal, I was so busy eatting my packet of twisties before that goal, as soon as I saw Dal running down the middle of the ground with a clear path in front of him, they hit the floor real quick !!!

It was great to be back with all the clan, I had a ball.....almost forgotten how good it was after not being around at all this year.
I should get back more often, they win when I go .... I am 2 from 2 this year :)

Oh and I must say Ric made comment of the YEAR yesterday when having a go about an umpire and got a load of ppl laughing.

"Pull of them apron strings and grow some balls"
it really was liquid gold at the time..

In Ross Get lost!

OneEyedSainter77

I was stoked to notice that - made me wish I was in the MW but for some reason there's always TD attendants there that won't let me sit there so the last few times I've gone and sat in the third row behind the goals... ah well.

Congratulations ric, none of my entries below got chosen!

50 Games for Grammy
No wonder you’re on the run
4 and a half years of stalking
Would frighten anyone

50 games for Grammy
Were glad you’re not a hack
Don’t worry about Saintsational
Cos ric has got your back

50 games for Grammy
Were glad you’re not a blue
If Nicky doesn’t get jealous
I’ll get a Gram tattoo

My love for Gram’s not creepy
But I guess it’s on the boarder
Still I think he went too far
With the intervention order
Last edited by Joffa Burns on Mon 20 Aug 2007 12:12pm, edited 1 time in total.

LOL joffa burns

BTW, it is a light hearted joke Mods, no need to delete it or loclk the thread unless there is wide spread angst :wink:

riccardo

I got the joke Joffa, don't worry. :wink: