Bakes v Farmer... any footage?

AP Erebus

Bakes v Farmer... any footage?

Has anyone SEEN any footage about the supposed bakes hit on farmer?

From listening to the radio and I didn't see the incident at the ground, they said that they hadn't seen any footage of it...

If there is no footage and no umpire saw it (he wasn't reported) does he have a case to answer... I would think not...

Anyone see it?

PS: Suck on that Farmer...

Snakeman66

Re: Bakes v Farmer... any footage?

AP Erebus wrote:Has anyone SEEN any footage about the supposed bakes hit on farmer?

From listening to the radio and I didn't see the incident at the ground, they said that they hadn't seen any footage of it...

If there is no footage and no umpire saw it (he wasn't reported) does he have a case to answer... I would think not...

Anyone see it?

PS: Suck on that Farmer...
Maybe Hawthorn had a camera there.

:lol: :lol: :roll: :roll: :idea:

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.

No commercial vision from Ch. 10 at this stage....

Wll be an investigation by afl officer......

A big concern may be the wide down ground shot from the umpire
training dept.....

If it was one of ours what would we be saying.

saintm

Channel 10 could only show blurry footage of Farmer on the ground. By the time their cameras had picked it up Baker was well away from Farmer and back in the play.

|Andy|

what i just hope is that no freo fans filmed it and hands it into the tribunal.

|Andy| wrote:what i just hope is that no freo fans filmed it and hands it into the tribunal.
Wouldnt be accepted... Have to be AFL or TD associated only.. Bakes will be free to play. Apparently no footage whatsoever, and only if Jeff takes some advice from his mate Des, and does the big dob in, he should be clear...

Sobraz wrote:
|Andy| wrote:what i just hope is that no freo fans filmed it and hands it into the tribunal.
Wouldnt be accepted... Have to be AFL or TD associated only.. Bakes will be free to play. Apparently no footage whatsoever, and only if Jeff takes some advice from his mate Des, and does the big dob in, he should be clear...
Has Jeffrey got a tat by any chance?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Well, I was at the game today and can categorically say that I saw nothing between Bakes and Farmer.

Good enough? :D :wink:

Richter wrote:Well, I was at the game today and can categorically say that I saw nothing between Bakes and Farmer.

Good enough? :D :wink:
Was that because there was no gap between bakes fist and farmers nose??

Sobraz wrote:
Has Jeffrey got a tat by any chance?
Haha...might be a target on his nose... Bakes got a bullseye..

Normally I despite cheap hits behind the play, even if delivered by one of ours, but IF Bakes gave Jeff Farmer one, I reckon he's the new pinup boy for every womens refuge and domestic violence victim in the country.

Long time coming Farmer, I reckon the queue of players wanting to bloody your nose would stretch from one end of TD to the other.

All the God-given football talent in the world, but the life skills and morals of an amoeba.

Bakes, I dips me lid to ya if you did indeed smack him. Just wish it had've been in the car park after the game heheheh

The Wife Basher is the most contemptible player in the entire competition.

Just hate his guts.
He is a piece of excrement with limbs.
A wife bashing, mirror breaking, drunken, selfish, self-centred, edited by mod , overweight, brain-dead, whingeing, stool on legs.

If, and it is only supposition because no-one saw it - if someone did hit him - then good on them.

3 votes from me.

rexy

Cant see how they can do anything, no footage apparent, no report laid, no players remonstrated which would suggest that no Freo players know what actually happened. The only person saying they saw it is a man who has an aggravated assault charge hanging over his head, if the AFL are willing to take evidence in a striking report from a man who king hits people in pubs (or out the front of them) then it has more serious issues than I already thought.

Maybe this year?

rexy wrote:Cant see how they can do anything, no footage apparent, no report laid, no players remonstrated which would suggest that no Freo players know what actually happened. The only person saying they saw it is a man who has an aggravated assault charge hanging over his head, if the AFL are willing to take evidence in a striking report from a man who king hits people in pubs (or out the front of them) then it has more serious issues than I already thought.
how many facts in that post rexy??

I was stoked when I saw Farmer being helped from the ground!....and even though I was there at the game.....I saw absolutely nothing!! Personally I thought Farmer may have stumbled and accidentally clocked himself on Bakers knee 8-) Farmer should really look where he is going! :twisted:

rexy

rexy wrote:Cant see how they can do anything, no footage apparent, no report laid, no players remonstrated which would suggest that no Freo players know what actually happened. The only person saying they saw it is a man who has an aggravated assault charge hanging over his head, if the AFL are willing to take evidence in a striking report from a man who king hits people in pubs (or out the front of them) then it has more serious issues than I already thought.
how many facts in that post rexy??
Sorry, dont understand question, are you saying that I dont know for sure that 10 have no footage, the umpire did not report him and that none of the Freo players took umberance at the time of the incident. Or are you suggesting that it is not Micheal Voss who has been charged with assault and that it was not him in the footage on the news flooring a bloke out the front of a pub?

Maybe this year?

for those who remember I bring to your attention Reiwoldt v Scarlett.

anything OTHER than the outcome of the above incident will once again show bias against st kilda.

that is all for those with long memories.

nuff sed.

best thing we can do is just pretend that nothing ever happened..... the more it's bought up the more chance he has of going...

Solar wrote:best thing we can do is just pretend that nothing ever happened..... the more it's bought up the more chance he has of going...
sure

maybe the AFL should look at grover (i think no.14) hitting reiwoldt in a blatant wack in the head in the second term?

I posted this on BigFooty:

There are:

1. No eyewitnesses except members of the general public. Those officials who can make admissable statements did not see the incident.

2. No conclusive video evidence.

3. No physical evidence of Baker's guilt - the only physical evidence is of Farmer being injured in some way. The fact that he was injured does not at all prove anyone was responsible.

4. No victim testimony, as the victim is unable to recall what happened.

Four different types of evidence that are missing in the case.

The only available evidence is circumstantial at best.
Last edited by Oh When the Saints on Sat 18 Aug 2007 9:51pm, edited 1 time in total.

If the Dockers hadn't sacked Connolly he would have run on the ground and remonstrated with Bakes, becuse he has 'super vision' to go with his 'super hearing'.

I heard somewhere (maybe Ch10) that RL asked Bakes and Bakes replied he didn't do anything that warranted a report.

Oh When the Saints wrote:I posted this on BigFooty:

There are:

1. No eyewitnesses except members of the general public. Those officials who can make admissable statements did not see the incident.

3. No physical evidence of Baker's guilt - the only physical evidence is of Farmer being assaulted in some way. The fact that he was assaulted does not at all prove who was responsible.

Are you talking about Farmer's assault on his partner ?

BAKERS KNEE - BOG

SUCK BALLS FARMY

SWEET TIMES

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

Oh When the Saints wrote:I posted this on BigFooty:

There are:

3. No physical evidence of Baker's guilt - the only physical evidence is of Farmer being assaulted in some way. The fact that he was assaulted does not at all prove who was responsible.

Umpire dept (training) wide/down the ground not viewed/released yet.....
Last edited by chook23 on Sat 18 Aug 2007 9:49pm, edited 1 time in total.