Absolutely must prevent a Geelong flag this year

brown-coat

Absolutely must prevent a Geelong flag this year

I'm going to kneecap Ablett. I'm doing my part.

What will you do?

Who is annoyed about Geelong. They were our little whipping bitches 2004/2005. Now look at them. They might just stroll into an easy flag.

Disgraceful. I'd prefer another boring interstate flag than the horrible cats winning one before us.

Show them videotapes of their previous grand final losses.

They'll be so occupied watching these that they won't have any free time until October.

spyglass

If we don't win it I hope Geelong win the GF. They play the most exciting game of all the teams and it is a hell of a lot better than the boring Sydney style.

Too much pathetic jealously and immature hatred of other teams out there - I want to see the Saints win the games they play and watch attractive football in all the others - even better if the Saints play attractive football but atm that maybe too much to ask :evil:

dont really care if we dont make it.

while its funny to laugh at geelong fans, some of them are much like us, long suffering, stupid and loyal.

they'll bleat for a while and lord it over us but good on em.

if we won the flag I would be lording it over them :D

StSteven

Got to admire the club. They have done all the things that Saints were intending doing (ie if they win the flag). Hell they are great to watch !

Jealousy is a curse.

Geelong are playing the sort of football we should be playing.
Good luck to them. Last couple of years they have been a disorganised rabble. They finally got it all together.

I hope they go all the way. It may change the way the game is played.

i just wish we'd take a leaf out of their book.....

Snowy Casanova

I would much rather Geelong to win than the eagles..... :evil:

i would cut my own hamstring with a stanley knife if it prevented a geelong flag..i hate hate hate them with an unimaginable passion

fonz, hate like that should only be used for Pies and Bummers.

Dal_Santos_Gal

fonz_#15 I am with you 100%, hamstrings, fingers, toes whatever it takes.

Ok lets get this straight before I go on I am not jealous of Geelong.

I hated geelong well before they started playing this great, free flowing and exciting brand of footy. However I am jealous that we are not playing that kind of footy.

If Geelong make the GF and sadly enough it is looking that way, I will be barracking for the other team. I don't care if its Collingwood or even Sydney, I will not..... REPEAT..... will not be barracking for Geelong.
I would rather have root canal work done on my teeth without any pain relief for 2 and half hours than have them win the flag.
Last edited by Dal_Santos_Gal on Mon 13 Aug 2007 12:02am, edited 1 time in total.

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

Bernard Shakey wrote:fonz, hate like that should only be used for Pies and Bummers.
oh the bombers are up there mate, and i may be one of the minority but i dont hate the pies as passionately as the rest of the footy world.

geelong supporters are feral, and i hate Darren Milburn he is a first rate wanker, despised him since he crunched sos and cheered himself off the field, he can play a bit though.

Geelong's tale of Grand Final woe since their win in 1963 when they defeated Hawthorn by 49 pts -

A tale in 9 beautiful parts ....

1967 - Lost to Richmond in the Day Series Grand Final by 9 pts
1988 - Lost to Hawthorn in the Night Series Grand Final by 3 pts
1989 - Lost to Melbourne in the Night Series Grand Final by 9 pts
1989 - Lost to Hawthorn in the Day Series Grand Final by 6 pts
1992 - Lost to West Coast in the Day Series Grand Final by 48 pts
1994 - Lost to West Coast in the Day Series Grand Final by 80 pts
1995 - Lost to Carlton in the Day Series Grand Final by 61 pts
1997 - Lost to Carlton in the Night Series Grand Final by 57 pts
2004 - Lost to StKilda in the Night Series Grand Final by 22 pts

Do Cats get more than 9 lives ?

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote: I would rather have root canal work done on my teeth without any pain relief for 2 and half hours than have them win the flag.
I would rather extract venom from the jaws of a live taipan using a toothpick then see Geelong win a flag :wink:

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:fonz_#15 I am with you 100%, hamstrings, fingers, toes whatever it takes.

Ok lets get this straight before I go on I am not jealous of Geelong.

I hated geelong well before they started playing this great, free flowing and exciting brand of footy. However I am jealous that we are not playing that kind of footy.

If Geelong make the GF and sadly enough it is looking that way, I will be barracking for the other team. I don't care if its Collingwood or even Sydney, I will not..... REPEAT..... will not be barracking for Geelong.
I would rather have root canal work done on my teeth without any pain relief for 2 and half hours than have them win the flag.

somebody who understands my geelong hatred :D

Fear not.

Each week over the last 14 weeks they have progressively come one week closer to their next loss.

Just have to hope they don't get to 20 consecutive wins before it happens.
19 would be ideal.
But I'd be happy with 18.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Fear not.

Each week over the last 14 weeks they have progressively come one week closer to their next loss.

Just have to hope they don't get to 20 consecutive wins before it happens.
19 would be ideal.
But I'd be happy with 18.
i'm not so sure Enrico. The way they play their footy does make me harden up a little :wink: its just a pity its them and not any other team in the comp because they are scum.

The thought of that Chapman @%#$ waving a Premiership Cup around is nauseating. :x :x

Enrico_Misso wrote:The thought of that Chapman @%#$ waving a Premiership Cup around is nauseating. :x :x
it disgusts me :evil:

OneEyedSainter77

I have the chainsaw primed and ready and I plan to bargain with God on Grand Final eve - my toes for a cats loss... Oh how I ahte those arrogant f*ckers.... (though with good reason - I love their style of footy and if it wasn't Geelong I certainly would love to see the team win the grand final... however if it ends up being Collingwood and Geelong - I think I may have to put my self into a coma for about seven months - the thought of either team winning the flag this year is nauseating.

Snowy Casanova wrote:I would much rather Geelong to win than the eagles..... :evil:
hear hear! Hell, I might even get out and wave a handbag for em if that's what's required to help them get over the line against that pack of scum!

CarlosA

I would love to see geelong win the flag.

It would be fantastic to see oen of the clubs such as melbourne, geelong, Western Bulldogs and of course more so St kilda who haven't won a flag in 40 years.

St DAC

CarlosA wrote:I would love to see geelong win the flag.

It would be fantastic to see oen of the clubs such as melbourne, geelong, Western Bulldogs and of course more so St kilda who haven't won a flag in 40 years.
Yep. And they are playing by far the best brand of footy to watch; would be deserved premiers IMO. We should take heart that they were so poor last year, and so good this year, with not much difference in personnel. If they can do it ...

Behind Play

I wouldn't mind seeing Geelong win, why not, they have worked hard.........turned their fortunes around.

Good luck to them.

I hope we can do the same next season.

And what an exciting brand of football they play.

Behind Play wrote:I wouldn't mind seeing Geelong win, why not, they have worked hard.........turned their fortunes around.

Good luck to them.

I hope we can do the same next season.

And what an exciting brand of football they play.
correct but i can't stand the club.

i wouldn't care if every west coast player was high on ice, performance enhancers or cough medicine as long as it sop those bastards from winning the flag