De Goey offered 5 years from the Pies .

Annoyedsaint

Re: De Goey offered 5 years from the Pies .

happy feet wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 11:38pm Stick with the no dickheads policy. JDG is a d**khead.
If Tony Lockett was up for trade from another club would you knock him back for being a “d**khead”??

Can we just get the best players, either by draft or trade and fit them in the salary cap.

Please & Thankyou.

Templar wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 8:02pm
Killa wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 6:00pm The Head Contract is with the AFL, which runs the competition and THE (singular) Head Contract with the AFL includes "Bringing the game into disrepute" provisions and penalties (to protect "the brand").
Off topic but I'll tell you something that brings the game into disrepute. Billion dollar media deals yet no footy marathon for three years in a row.
On the the AFL app you can watch all sorts of finals going back 10 years or more. There's also a huge library of matches and Grand Finals and doccos available free of charge

Get Kayo and you can also watch The Parade and Grand Final Breakfast and all the 'celebrities' and all the footy shows and all the grand finals you want

Scollop wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 1:26am
Templar wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 8:02pm
Killa wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 6:00pm The Head Contract is with the AFL, which runs the competition and THE (singular) Head Contract with the AFL includes "Bringing the game into disrepute" provisions and penalties (to protect "the brand").
Off topic but I'll tell you something that brings the game into disrepute. Billion dollar media deals yet no footy marathon for three years in a row.
On the the AFL app you can watch all sorts of finals going back 10 years or more. There's also a huge library of matches and Grand Finals and doccos available free of charge

Get Kayo and you can also watch The Parade and Grand Final Breakfast and all the 'celebrities' and all the footy shows and all the grand finals you want
At least we know and respect the AFLs increasing emphasis on gambling. Sport Bet and Richo and Nathan Brown, and the whole gambling industry is getting more and more time. Check out the AFLs website. This is what brings the game into a higher and higher, more inclusive, more accessible portal of society. Anyone can bet! So come on, always remember, enough is enough! Sunny Ernest! Gamble responsibly..at Sports Bet! Come on..one for your mates!

He looks like the lead singer from Madness.
Are we madness?

All you whities look alike as far as I'm concerned :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :wink:

I thought he looked like the guy from UB40

Annoyedsaint wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 12:15am
happy feet wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 11:38pm Stick with the no dickheads policy. JDG is a d**khead.
If Tony Lockett was up for trade from another club would you knock him back for being a “d**khead”??

Can we just get the best players, either by draft or trade and fit them in the salary cap.

Please & Thankyou.
Comparing Plugger to De Goey :lol:

B.M wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 10:55pm Yes

Because he actually wins games, we don’t need another accumulator who gets 25 and is top 5 in the B&F (we have 2 of those Ross and Crouch)

We have a consistent star, bull mid (Steele)

We have a couple of speedy takeaway mids (Jones and Gresh)

We don’t have an offensive power mid, who can hurt teams with impact on games!

DeGoey gets Brownlow votes even though he only averages what you say… because he influences games.

He, Petracca, Stringer, Bontempelli, Taranto, Yeo or a power HF like Raynor or Heeney is precisely what is needed

And a forward/Ruck
How many games did De Goey win for the Pies this year?

Withi his 20 disposal and less than 1 goal a game average

Seriously ...... De Goey ain't takin us to the promised land

By my count

5 games

[quote="CQ SAINT" post_id=1980908 time=1663906625 user_id=22474]
They don't want Degoey. They want first round compo.
[/quote]

If they get Mcstay then they get no compo for DeGoey

Annoyedsaint

Devilhead wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 7:49am

Please & Thankyou.
Missed the point completely 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

Hows the next d**khead policy going currently?

JDG (the d**khead) played for Collingwood this season and they were 1 point from a GF

Sometimes dickheads make for good footballers, and many dickheads have won premierships.

Annoyedsaint wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 10:20am
Devilhead wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 7:49am

Please & Thankyou.
Missed the point completely 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️
Errr no ..... Plugger as a superstar gun footballing dick is or was ....significantly miles better than De Goey as a good footballing dick

You take Lockett . . . You think about De Goey

Point was

NO dickheads policy

If Plugger was a d**khead - you don’t want him

My point

No dickheads policy is ridiculous

We need some dickheads

Yes

A lot of champion footballers are/were dickheads

Who gives a fk

B.M wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 4:49pm Yes

Who gives a fk
I do, so do others. It works for the Swans, even though they did not win, at least they made the GF.

Time for you to reflect on an observation, you are not always correct.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

happy feet wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 7:43pm

Who gives a fk
I do, so do others. It works for the Swans, even though they did not win, at least they made the GF.

Barry Hall, Tony Lockett and Lance Franklin were all dickheads, Sydney not only openly sought them out, they sold the idea that Sydney, with its media's focus on NRL, was a safe haven for dickheads.
It all started with Warwick Capper.

Who gives a fk

Barry Hall, Tony Lockett and Lance Franklin were all dickheads, Sydney not only openly sought them out, they sold the idea that Sydney, with its media's focus on NRL, was a safe haven for dickheads.

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 7:57pm

Who gives a fk

You know them do you? I have met Tony Lockett quite a few times as our daughters played netball together. Trust me, he is no dick head and is certainly no fool.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

I reckon Horse was a d**khead this week for dropping Logan the bogan and going in to a Grand Final with an injured a player

Sam Ried should not have played

I reckon there’s more to it than Horse has led on and I think Mclean isn’t half the player that Logan is

McDonald must have broken team rules and got on the turps or went out to bars and clubs past a certain time and the club got wind of it and he was dropped form the team

Granted Logan had a poor game last week, but he is a talented d**khead and he should have played.

Saints should recruit talented dickheads if it helps us win big games of footy and win finals…BUT…you have to have balance and get the basics right. The fundamental basic core group of players that you recruit should be of outstanding character and outstanding role models and leaders

B.M wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 12:02am I’ve played sport my whole life in teams with plenty of dickheads

And when they could play, I didn’t GAF

They helped me win games and premierships

Would you have had Wayne Carey in the 90s?

Massive d**khead

What does that matter?
Yeah I played with some absolute loose cannons ,not bad blokes but pretty much dickheads that had way more ability than me & made our club very successful . Obviously AFL is on a very different level & needs more consideration but I get your point

happy feet wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 9:08pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 7:57pm

Who gives a fk

You know them do you? I have met Tony Lockett quite a few times as our daughters played netball together. Trust me, he is no dick head and is certainly no fool.
I knew Tony Lockett before he had children. I didn't say he was a bad bloke. He was a strange bloke though.
He didn't like attention, the media or scrutiny of any kind, yet he made split second decisions that continually had him in the spotlight for the wrong reasons for just about his whole tine at St.Kilda.
Some say it's 'knock about' lad behaviour, others would say by it was the behaviour of a brainless d**khead. Lockett got in trouble playing football, training greyhounds and while he was quite reclusive in his younger days, there was a reason he didn't go out in public very often. Regulars at Kelly's Bar in Cranbourne and at the bar at the Cranbourhe dog track in the late 80's know why.
Anyway, the point was that Sydney like dickheads. They took 3 of them off our hands. Lockett changed his ways. Sydney was good for him. Hall and Everitt did not.

Can we have a no dickheads policy on here?

cwrcyn wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 10:32pm Can we have a no dickheads policy on here?
But then we would have no posters :wink:

shanegrambeau wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 3:01am

He looks like the lead singer from Madness.
Are we madness?
Will definitely give him the nickname “Suggs” if he winds up at St.Kilda!