Sunny Ernie super thread -user banned>

SunnyErnie

Re: If Eddie's proposal is ratified by the AFL then I think.....

asiu wrote: Wed 22 Jun 2022 10:21pm Ernie 6 days ago

Thu 16 Jun

The best thing for the AFL is for a Victorian team to fully relocate to Tasmania. I don't give 2 hoots who that team is as long as it is not St Kilda.

Ernie today

180 degrees away from original position

via
sack everybody running the club
replace with GT
sack the coach
replace with someone else's coach part time

in under a week !!

(channeling Sensei) ... i am of no speech

not quite sure whether i should be impressed or not
This proposal though is not relocation. It would be a massive win for us if we took it up. And the only thing we would have to give up is the St Kilda name. Surely you can see this ASIU?

St Kilda should never trade with Essendon and Sydney ever again!!!

NeXus

the twilight zone

i think i saw it a week ago

(as the heathen hordes were stampeding towards our trenches/benches)

you've been all over the grandstand
and then some
screaming sack those charlatans on the front line
like a boris at an early arvo candy 'n canapés garden party

ps ,

it's ... asiu (in little letters)

the elephant in our relationship
is your headless chicken impersonation

even legless beats headless
... think of the seagulls ya muppet

i'm starting to think like Gough

I think I made Eddie's proposal a while back. But no one listened. Bloody Eddie, stealing my thunder. I even started looking for property in Tassie.

CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 12:38pm I think I made Eddie's proposal a while back. But no one listened. Bloody Eddie, stealing my thunder. I even started looking for property in Tassie.
Well may I say…

For all the abuse I get for suggesting St Kilda should stay attached to the Junction Oval

For suggesting that Eddie’s influence secured the MCG for Collingwood and helped squeeze out cricket and base it at the JO

For all those folks who say we are invested in Moorabbin - millions of dollars bla bla, RSEA bla bla..

Look at you all now saying ‘Tassie is fine’ , let’s go to Tassie..

Wow

Do you for a moment think that the plan will hold? And for how long? Two years? Five years?

Years will turn to Tears

SAINT-LEE

shanegrambeau wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 1:34pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 12:38pm I think I made Eddie's proposal a while back. But no one listened. Bloody Eddie, stealing my thunder. I even started looking for property in Tassie.
Well may I say…

For all the abuse I get for suggesting St Kilda should stay attached to the Junction Oval

For suggesting that Eddie’s influence secured the MCG for Collingwood and helped squeeze out cricket and base it at the JO

For all those folks who say we are invested in Moorabbin - millions of dollars bla bla, RSEA bla bla..

Look at you all now saying ‘Tassie is fine’ , let’s go to Tassie..

Wow

Do you for a moment think that the plan will hold? And for how long? Two years? Five years?

Years will turn to Tears
Oh no not TEARS!!! WE HAVENT HAD ANYTHING BUT TEARS FOR 50 YEARS!!!! ARE YOU EVEN FROM EARTH?

SunnyErnie

asiu wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 10:12am i think i saw it a week ago

and then some

ps ,

If you haven't got anything good / relevant to add to this discussion then do not add anything at all!!!

NeXus
Tommyj

So our 2nd premiership will never happen good bye stkilda the real stkilda1 tassie 1 knock this scrap off

Tommyj

So our 2nd premiership will never happen good bye stkilda the real stkilda1 tassie 1 knock this scrap off

Tommyj

SunnyErnie wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 5:47pm

and then some

ps ,

If you haven't got anything good / relevant to add to this discussion then do not add anything at all!!!
basically

teach your mother how to suck eggs dip sh1t
but not here ... coz your boring

i vote ... GONE
... thats as RELEVANT as i can be

like Gough said ... It's Time

SunnyErnie

asiu wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 9:06pm

and then some

ps ,

basically

i vote ... GONE

You are a disgrace. My Mother passed away 1 and a half years ago and I am still mourning her.

NeXus

SunnyErnie wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 9:48pm

and then some

ps ,

basically

i vote ... GONE

You are a disgrace. My Mother passed away 1 and a half years ago and I am still mourning her.
Ernie,
my spirit got lost, now something is missing.
What do you suggest!!!???

Enough is enough!!!!

SunnyErnie

shanegrambeau wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 11:03pm
SunnyErnie wrote: Thu 23 Jun 2022 9:48pm

and then some

ps ,

basically

i vote ... GONE

Ernie,
my spirit got lost, now something is missing.
What do you suggest!!!???

Enough is enough!!!!
Go to Living Valley health retreat in Kin Kin on the Sunshine Coast for 3 weeks.

NeXus

asiu wrote: Wed 22 Jun 2022 10:21pm Ernie 6 days ago

Thu 16 Jun

The best thing for the AFL is for a Victorian team to fully relocate to Tasmania. I don't give 2 hoots who that team is as long as it is not St Kilda.

Ernie today

180 degrees away from original position

via
sack everybody running the club
replace with GT
sack the coach
replace with someone else's coach part time

in under a week !!

(channeling Sensei) ... i am of no speech

not quite sure whether i should be impressed or not
I could see us losing the Saints connection and ending up as the Tassie BiPolar Bears.........

scuttleShake

How would the proposal go for attracting players through free agency, which as become a hugely important part of staging premiership tilts?
Given that FA players are in the the later stages of their career, they will often have a spouse, children, a house to tend to. Going back and forth every other week would surely be unappealing. Not sure if anyone here has had that experience in business but I found it very taxing, and that's without the physical rigours of training and game day. It's not like you would split the season half in Hobart half in Melbourne either - that would probably be worse.
Anyway it's just another brainwave Eddie can't help verbalise. Virtually zero chance of this being pushed on us or North.

Aside from that my personal view is that St KIlda is our name and our history that the club has fought to keep come hell or high water. That survival instinct is our culture and our legacy, and to lose it would be true defeat. Port Phillip and Bayside are ours to keep.

scuttleShake wrote: Fri 24 Jun 2022 10:30am How would the proposal go for attracting players through free agency, which as become a hugely important part of staging premiership tilts?
Given that FA players are in the the later stages of their career, they will often have a spouse, children, a house to tend to. Going back and forth every other week would surely be unappealing. Not sure if anyone here has had that experience in business but I found it very taxing, and that's without the physical rigours of training and game day. It's not like you would split the season half in Hobart half in Melbourne either - that would probably be worse.
Anyway it's just another brainwave Eddie can't help verbalise. Virtually zero chance of this being pushed on us or North.

Aside from that my personal view is that St KIlda is our name and our history that the club has fought to keep come hell or high water. That survival instinct is our culture and our legacy, and to lose it would be true defeat. Port Phillip and Bayside are ours to keep.
You are bothering to explain this to Ernie ?

Your valuable breath has been wasted

:? Discuss! errrrrrrrrr what was the question again? errrrrrrrrr If Ernie asks a hypothetical question do we need to respond? DISCUSS! errr oh hang on, I HAVE "responded"!

:? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?

SunnyErnie

The Fireman wrote: Fri 24 Jun 2022 12:19pm
scuttleShake wrote: Fri 24 Jun 2022 10:30am How would the proposal go for attracting players through free agency, which as become a hugely important part of staging premiership tilts?

You are bothering to explain this to Ernie ?

Your valuable breath has been wasted
Who the hell do you think you are? Get back in your box

NeXus

there's a whole list of people
you shouldn't be telling to get back in their box

but ... you d**khead on until your gone

Premium89

I’ll have a go at this one…
I think there’s a fair bit of travel involved with professional afl football already isn’t there? I think if it were a player who originated from tas/melb, wouldn’t be as hard as you might think. Launceston is a lot closer than Perth.

My gut says stay, but then I read saint LEE and it sounds ok.

SunnyErnie

Andrew Bassat

He told us last year that revised timeframe for being in the window to challenge was delayed until 2022. Unfortunately not only was he wrong but we are in fact a bottom 4 club. For a President to be so far off the mark he now has no option but to resign. In actual fact the whole board needs to fall on their own sword. Their ineptitude has brought the whole club to their knees. If they don’t resign along with all the coaching staff and recruiting staff then GT must come in and throw them out. They all thought they could buck the system by trading and bringing in ready made players. A short cut so to speak. All they have done is set the club back another 10 years. They have destroyed MY club and all of them need to be held accountable.

NeXus
SunnyErnie

Re: Andrew Bassat

Obviously nobody agrees with me. That's ok but that just proves why we are the worst club in the history of the AFL. Double the wooden spoons of any other club and 1 flukey flag FFS.

I have had enough.

NeXus

We are all hurting from this month’s collapse, mate.

Mr. Bassat hasn’t been president for terribly long. During his time as president, he has seemed to be fairly competent at it. We shouldn’t be blaming him for all the inadequacies of the last decades. It is fair to say, however, that the current board needs some reshaping.

I'd be reshaping the list at year's end, that's where the incompetence is, not in the offices at Moorabbin.