Hannebury injury

Should do a lap of honour with Paddy McCartin, Jesse Smith and Nathan Freeman.

Re: Hannebury injury

Like the fonz We were Wr WrWrWro............

silverhalo

The time really has come now to cut Hannebury - feel sorry for the guy but 13 games in 3 years and he was very injury prone at the Swans before he arrived as we all know. We pay him out, cut our losses and invest in youth.....

silverhalo

This is one of the worst recruiting decisions known to man but we need to acknowledge that it was a mistake and move on....

Hannebery is adding insult to injury by not retiring and continuing to take up unnecessary salary space.
Last edited by samoht on Thu 10 Jun 2021 7:39pm, edited 1 time in total.

silverhalo

Would you if you were being paid $800K a year to watch Netflix?

Why would he retire he can still milk this cash cow for another 18 months

Lethlean has egg on his face.
I don't think he can wriggle out of this one.
Hannas had a history of injuries before we lured him.

Lethlean is not om his own, though.
Whoever at the club agreed with him, and signed off on it, is an accomplice

silverhalo

WellardSaint wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 7:39pm Lethlean has egg on his face.
I don't think he can wriggle out of this one.
Hannas had a history of injuries before we lured him.

Lethlean is not om his own, though.
Whoever at the club agreed with him, and signed off on it, is an accomplice
Someone suggested it was a job for the boys - Lethlean went to Xavier with his old man - might be something in it unfortunately?????

Our recruiters are the culprits that have been holding St Kilda back since 2009.

They, together with Lethlean, should be forfeiting $800k/yr of their salaries until (and if) Hanners does the decent thing.

Damn Hannebery ... the m is silent.

Stian

samoht wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 7:53pm Damn Hannebery ... the m is silent.
Kudos to you. That is one of the driest (and best) comments that I have seen in years on this fo :wink: rum.

If St Kilda FC were a Govt agency they would be under investigation for fraudulent misuse of public monies re the Hannebrey deal.

It's absolutely disgraceful I dont know how Lethlean and whoever else was involved in his deal can legitimately hold onto their positions at the club?

silverhalo wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 7:30pm This is one of the worst recruiting decisions known to man but we need to acknowledge that it was a mistake and move on....
Compounded following one of the worst draft decisions for a #1...we deserve to be where we are following these two decisions.

Both on top of and within the tenure of St Kilda's worst longest serving coach.

This growing / festering within a dysfunctional football department, filled with broken, tainted, scolded, self serving individuals with no skin in the club.

Laurie

Just piss him off at the end of the year only clogging our list now.
Do not even consider giving him another pre season we have heard it all before looking for to get his body right for next season.
Thanks but no thanks.
Another Leathlean touch of genius .
Maybe Lethlean should also see consider where he is at with his role at St.Kilda .
BOOM BOOM ZIG

I bet Hannebery will be back next year to get his full whack to add to his Super fund, and with a free gym membership.

I wonder if he has bought a nice cushion to keep comfortable on match days.

Wayne42 wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 9:54pm I bet Hannebery will be back next year to get his full whack to add to his Super fund, and with a free gym membership.

Yeah mate but he drives training standards & when we make finals again he will be a real attribute apparently :wink:

bangaulegend wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 10:03pm
Wayne42 wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 9:54pm I bet Hannebery will be back next year to get his full whack to add to his Super fund, and with a free gym membership.

Yeah mate but he drives training standards & when we make finals again he will be a real attribute apparently :wink:
Maybe we do a deal and make him an assistant coach so he can actually drive training standards, then we can f*** off the likes of Hamill and Lade who have been around way too long.
Last edited by saintbob on Thu 10 Jun 2021 11:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

repta

. Hannebury injured... is about news worthy as
Melbourne is cold in June
Christmas is in December.

Foreseeable disaster.

1965 Saint

Ghost Like wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 8:52pm
silverhalo wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 7:30pm This is one of the worst recruiting decisions known to man but we need to acknowledge that it was a mistake and move on....
Compounded following one of the worst draft decisions for a #1...we deserve to be where we are following these two decisions.

Both on top of and within the tenure of St Kilda's worst longest serving coach.

This growing / festering within a dysfunctional football department, filled with broken, tainted, scolded, self serving individuals with no skin in the club.
I am hoping like hell it is not the case but all the evidence points to it: it is not too far fetched to form the view that there is an agenda. Despite Gill purporting to support SK is the AFL plotting our demise? We have AFL apparatchiks running the club into the ground. Debt, woeful recruiting, overly generous leave pass policy leading to woeful team engagement and to woeful on field performance, woeful supporter morale AND ………the inevitable woeful for all Fitzroy outcome. Basset needs to stand up and extract the club from the dire place that it finds itself in. If it transpires that we are just his plaything then we are f….d.

Ape_Man

Waltzing St Kilda wrote: Thu 10 Jun 2021 6:05pm Should do a lap of honour with Paddy McCartin, Jesse Smith and Nathan Freeman.
Freeman and Hanners hoist Paddy on their shoulders. They wince a little as they try and balance the big fella between them.

But it was meant to be a 3 man job.

Jesse Smith, like most supporters, forgot he was ever at St Kilda and never showed up.

Freeman and Hannebery soldier on.

A few steps in and Freeman's hamstrings give way. He slows but tries to keep his end up. He comes good for a minute, but it ends as quickly at it began.

On Paddy's other side, Hannebery is the great white hope.

It's to no avail though, as Hannebery's body starts to collapse. First his hamstrings are the issue, but he pushes on. Someone told him that he'd be right and they would take care of him. It all becomes too much after 5 minutes and Dan's suffers a calf injury, or another hammy, or something.

As he falls, McCartin readied himself for the inevitable.

He fell feet first into the turf and suffered a career ending concussion.

So where are they now?

Freeman and McCartin are working hard. Using their talents to make a life at lower sporting levels.

Jesse Smith is doing sportmas nights as a proud 1 club man.

Dan Hannebery just bought his 12th investment property and a time share in Bali

He is still on an AFL list.

I think Hannebery is playing the club for fools.
He's faking the symptoms just like a worker's comp rort.
He doesn't want to play, because every single game is another chance to get injured and possibly force an early retirement.
He wants to see out his contract i.e. get all his money.
He's stringing us along, milking the cash cow.
An AFL career is not long in the context of life-span.

You watch him manage to play just enough games to activate the trigger clause.
100% fake.
Bookmark this.
Any ITK who reckon I'm wrong, listen, he's got you conned as well.

WellardSaint wrote: Fri 11 Jun 2021 4:06am

I think Hannebery is playing the club for fools.
He's faking the symptoms just like a worker's comp rort.
He doesn't want to play, because every single game is another chance to get injured and possibly force an early retirement.
He wants to see out his contract i.e. get all his money.
He's stringing us along, milking the cash cow.
An AFL career is not long in the context of life-span.

You watch him manage to play just enough games to activate the trigger clause.
100% fake.
Bookmark this.
Any ITK who reckon I'm wrong, listen, he's got you conned as well.
He'll be cherry ripe to captain - coach Old Xavs in 2024.

Poor recruiting and said so at the time but no one predicted that he wouldn't even be able to get on the field.

Ridiculous proposition.