INTRA CLUB MATCH

Re: INTRA CLUB MATCH

What do you reckon McPhee means when he says, "Uses his legs"?

He used that term to describe two players. Don't they all 'use their legs'. Fairly important part of footy I reckon.

GRAMophone

Pleasing and positive that some of our players are'using their legs' :) :)
Referring to their speed I guess?

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED

iwantmeseats wrote:
saint-stu wrote:
chook23 wrote:it was just training..................

NOT an intra game as we once knew

some posters carrying on.
This is what the club replied to me on twitter. However it was exactly the same form as an intraclub match, had AFL reporters there and on the same weekend as other clubs intraclub matches. They just didn't want supporters there for whatever reason.
They still want your money though!
I discontinued my memebership 3 or 4 years ago, they still chase me!
This is a good example of why Im not a member anymore. Simply, they dont give one s***.
Then why waste your energy posting on here?

Enrico_Misso wrote:
iwantmeseats wrote:
saint-stu wrote:

This is what the club replied to me on twitter. However it was exactly the same form as an intraclub match, had AFL reporters there and on the same weekend as other clubs intraclub matches. They just didn't want supporters there for whatever reason.
This is a good example of why Im not a member anymore. Simply, they dont give one s***.
You need to change your nick to "Idontwantmeseats".
:D :wink:

magnifisaint wrote:
iwantmeseats wrote:
saint-stu wrote:

Then why waste your energy posting on here?

Yeah don't get this at all. Not being a member is fine I'm not gonna judge people with what they do. But coming on here saying you're not a member because they didn't invite you to an intra club is a load of sh1t.

What do you people want from the club?

You can't get 45k people in the rooms before the game or get one on one access with the players for their family. Would they prefer a slab of VB or something.

We should be happy to support the club we love and have the privilege to watch them live or on TV every week. Every club is busting its nut on daily basis to put on a weekly spectacle for us mugs. Its a good release from the real world.

Drake Huggins

st.byron wrote:What do you reckon McPhee means when he says, "Uses his legs"?

He used that term to describe two players. Don't they all 'use their legs'. Fairly important part of footy I reckon.
"Well I've got two legs and they reach to the ground and when I move them they walk around." (Monty Python's Flying Circus, 1969).

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

st.byron wrote:What do you reckon McPhee means when he says, "Uses his legs"?

Hi By,

they are trying to train the players to kick for goal instead of handballing it I reckon.

GRAMophone wrote:Pleasing and positive that some of our players are'using their legs' :) :)
Maybe they need to be told? What, with their 'footy brains' being full of air n'all.