2 Loyal Saints men gone from SEN

It's been a bad week with S J Peak and Mark Fine and Francis Leach exiting SEN with Craig Hutchinson knifing everyone not involved with croc media. Always enjoyed the focused on our club with the 3 Saints tragics especially S J Peak who is unashamedly a Saints man through and through.
I will be personally looking to see where they pop up in other radio stations.
You can't keepgood men down and I as a Saints man will always listen to these boys.

Darth Vader

Re: 2 Loyal Saints men gone from SEN

Vazelos wrote:It's been a bad week with S J Peak and Mark Fine and Francis Leach exiting SEN with Craig Hutchinson knifing everyone not involved with croc media. Always enjoyed the focused on our club with the 3 Saints tragics especially S J Peak who is unashamedly a Saints man through and through.
You can't keepgood men down and I as a Saints man will always listen to these boys.
Each to their own - Leach a wanker, no loss, Finey hard work, Peak amusing.

Craig Hutchinson is a creep of the first order. Can't stand him or his ugly face.

saynta wrote:Craig Hutchinson is a creep of the first order. Can't stand him or his ugly face.
Well said
The most obnoxious creep in footy

Hutchi hates the Saints.
Cant stand the bloke.
No doubting he is now a heavy hitter in AFL media. Not good.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Hutchi hates the Saints.
Cant stand the bloke.
No doubting he is now a heavy hitter in AFL media. Not good.
He's also a fat can't

saynta wrote:Craig Hutchinson is a creep of the first order. Can't stand him or his ugly face.
Couldn't agree more. Actually have a gag or wretch reflex whemever I see his face.

Drake Huggins

He has never forgiven the club for not allowing him access to Nettlefold the night he tried to exclusively break the Lyon leaving for Fremantle story. Vented his spleen in a live cross to the carpark at Seaford that night. I can't remember him having anything positive to say about the club in the six years since.

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

I don't believe it, much of my week is based around Finey and Peakey, this is a disgrace! seems like Finey's program will be replaced with yet more round the clock news, sports updates, and mind numbing interviews. can anyone share best way to keep track of what Finey gets up to next? fingers crossed he's able to establish his program on a rival station. I'm boycotting all things fat prick.

The only show I now listen to on sen was KB 9-12 while I'm driving around for work. They have shunted him off to the 3-6 slot when I don't listen. They replaced him with Gerard Whateley who I can't stand. Oh well, more audiobooks to listen to.

I wonder if crocboy ends up in the Shyte like Doyle and others.

Wouldn’t surprise me

Darth Vader

Drake Huggins wrote:He has never forgiven the club for not allowing him access to Nettlefold the night he tried to exclusively break the Lyon leaving for Fremantle story. Vented his spleen in a live cross to the carpark at Seaford that night. I can't remember him having anything positive to say about the club in the six years since.
Think it goes back even further to the Kosi/Joey mix-up and legal action. Always been a slime-ball.

Darth Vader wrote:
Drake Huggins wrote:He has never forgiven the club for not allowing him access to Nettlefold the night he tried to exclusively break the Lyon leaving for Fremantle story. Vented his spleen in a live cross to the carpark at Seaford that night. I can't remember him having anything positive to say about the club in the six years since.
Think it goes back even further to the Kosi/Joey mix-up and legal action. Always been a slime-ball.
After Sloppy Hutchy incorrectly named Kosi, Kosi sued him for a six figure sum.
Legend has it that with the "winnings" Kosi added a games room which he named after Weevil Hutchy.

Hutchy makes Carro look like a competent journalist!

Oh, well, this just simplifies things for me. I won't be tuning in to SEN anymore.
In the car in the morning and on the way home from work I will listen to 3RRR. Won't have to worry about tuning in on weeknights or Sunday nights anymore without Finey. Frees up my time.
I attend most St Kilda matches anyway so I don't usually listen to radio coverage of a weekend, and if a game is interstate I just watch it on tv.
My favourite radio match commentator is Bruce Eva and he hasn't called on SEN for years.

Hope Steven J Peak gets a gig somewhere else because he is great value.
Last edited by samuraisaint on Sun 21 Jan 2018 12:44am, edited 2 times in total.

Wonder if regular spot man Brian "wrong filing cabinet" Waldron will also be shown the door?

Can anyone seeing SEN's ratings improving with the new line-up? Just shifting deck chairs.

Waltzing St Kilda wrote:Can anyone seeing SEN's ratings improving with the new line-up? Just shifting deck chairs.
In a word. NO. No more sen for me either. Although I wasn't much of a Finey fan.

G'day Viney... I always had a chuckle when callers would mispronounce his name.

Loved all the quirky segments like 'initally speaking' or whatever they called it. Really hope the show pops up on another network and all the regular guests and Peakey join him

Vazelos wrote:It's been a bad week with S J Peak and Mark Fine and Francis Leach exiting SEN with Craig Hutchinson knifing everyone not involved with croc media. Always enjoyed the focused on our club with the 3 Saints tragics especially S J Peak who is unashamedly a Saints man through and through.
It’s a conspiracy I tells ya

still lots of saintly input
Frawley
Dal Santo
Berry
Parkin to mention a few

and one of the main producers is I imagine still there

Peake's lack of basic knowledge- for a lawyer- was annoying.

Kosi?

Enrico_Misso wrote:Kosi?
occasional guest

BTW Kosi and Danny doing the Puka UP Bike ride
https://www.pukaup.com/events/ along with Scott Cummings

https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=169054

howlinwolf

Disappointing as we loved listening to Finey on the way home after the footy. One and half hours of entertainment with the odd nuffy ringing in. Made the drive home better, especially 2009/2010 :D
I have caught Stephen J Peake when I'm nightshifts and enjoyed his wit.
Leachy was good value too. A reasonable knowledge of sport in general.

These changes added to the new morning crew, which I cannot listen to. Lyon and Watson. Absolutely no way.

I'll be tuning out to SEN and they've had a fair spin over the years.
See ya Hutchy !

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

howlinwolf wrote:...
Leachy was good value too. A reasonable knowledge of sport in general...
Knowledge is old school. Opinions are what matter, the more idiotic and fact free, the better.

Speaking of knowledge, the last time I listened to SEN was when Bruce Eva was still there. Somebody might know when that was.

Stopped listening to SEN a while ago. The Station is hurtling headlong to oblivion. Absolute drivel at times.